Experience Enjoy Food In the Middle of the Forest, Resto Agathis

Hello everyone, how are you? You definitely know, if I ever visited Purwokerto. Yes, this month, I visited Purwokerto. One thing I want to share about visiting is Resto Agathis. This restaurant is in the Batu Raden area. We enjoyed this place, as well as resting after exploring several tourist attractions in Purwokerto. Sorry, I forgot to tell the name of this place. The name of this place is Resto Agathis.

This restaurant is a unique place because I can enjoy food in a forest area. I can listen to the river water while enjoying the food. In this forest, there are many pine trees which make the air here even fresher. I feel pampered by the green color and fresh atmosphere.

As for food here, there are many types of food. Of course, mendoan is the favorite food at this place. I ordered a complete chicken package and plain tea. The price is around IDR 45,000. Well, this food sells stir-fried ferns, tamarind vegetables, chicken pecel, pecel catfish, pecel duck, and others. Starting from heavy food to light food.

I didn't come alone, I could subscribe to several food orders. for drinks, there are also tea and coffee. Unfortunately, this place takes a long time to serve food. Total time, we spent two hours here. One hour waiting for food. Even though it took a long time, the food was quite delicious. Hunger is paid off in this place.

This restaurant is in the Baturaden Adventure Forest area. There are other rides, namely trampolines, Flying Fox, and others. But, my office friends and I only enjoyed the food. The fun thing is to enjoy food at the foot of Mount Slamet. I can't get this in Jakarta. So, the experience of eating here is truly enjoyable.

This food is very suitable to be enjoyed with friends and family. enjoy the pine forest, and river and sometimes listen to the birds singing. That is fun. This place sells several ornamental plants. There are orchids and other plants. Apart from food, this place uses chairs and tables that match nature.

There are two floors of this restaurant, we were too tired to enjoy the food on the 2nd floor. This restaurant is quite spacious. Visitors can enjoy it anywhere. Oh yes, this place is also equipped with electricity, if visitors' cellphones run out of battery, they can charge the battery here. That's all I can share. See you in the next story.

1000033878.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1000033874.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1000032552.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1000032551.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1000032554.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1000032553.jpg

1000032550.jpg

1000032549.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency