The people at the Stores

IMG_20210827_180534.jpg

You can be at the top of the world but please don't ask skyscrapers. You will have a hard time searching for a tall building because there's nothing in here. The establishments that look fancy are nowhere to be found. Just a simple view of how the old world looked like. A neighborhood like you can see in the classic movies. Definitely, you can't expect malls or big supermarkets here.

What's up hivers? It's Friday so of course, it will be a #marketfridsy tag by @dswigle. It's fun to participate in this specific tag since you will be sharing about market-related topics. However, please don't feel pressure because you can't share about markets. There are still ways to participate in any way you like it.

Did you know that most of the stores here in our place have their own chairs outside? It's like their ways of encouraging people to stand by or sit down. Killing time at the store and then people will buy that store again and again. Now, you have an idea why there are people outside of these stores. That's the reason for that first image, why people were just sitting and just having conversations.

IMG_20210827_180436.jpg

The next one is this kid sitting outside the store eating something. I was planning to take pictures of him alone but when I took a shot a man suddenly bought something. lol

IMG_20210827_180455.jpg

This small place is a fish vendor. I was late when they were selling fish. They already left when I arrived but I just thought to at least captured them.

But before that, do you want to learn a secret about me? I thought to break or take a pause. I'm so sorry, I just love how Denise takes some commercials. lol, It's not that I'm expecting someone to be curious about me. Just me, a cheesy boy who thinks there may be people like my presence even though I know for a fact there's none. I don't know, I just thought of sharing it. Okay, just let me be even though no one asked, silly me.

IMG_20210825_152105.jpg

I always love to watch people showing dramatic emotions. Just like for example, when someone is just sitting alone there and doing nothing. I love to watch it and I want to capture that facial expression because I think it will be nice to write about it. I love staring at them because I'm hoping that someone will take a shot of me being like that. I don't know, feeling sad makes me so addicted to it that I always love that kind of feeling. Okay, stop.

IMG_20210827_180601.jpg

That woman is sitting because she's waiting for her street food to be cooked. There's one house here in this street selling street food everyday. It became so popular that even those who don't live here know this place.

IMG_20210827_180523.jpg

The next one and the last is this boy sitting in a barbecue vendor beside the street. He's the one selling barbecue for now because he was being asked by his Auntie. I know it, he's my nephew after all, and actually, I've been selling there as well when my sister doesn't feel like selling.

I wanted title about the store but to tell you the truth I wanted to share about the people who were there. Emotions I'd love to see and store in my phone but because of my awkwardness, I was ashamed to take a shot freely with them. I'm just using a phone, for sure I need to be near which is the thing I couldn't do.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fitted to my article.

ABOUT ME

IMG_20210705_135406.jpg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, have fun with me talking about life events and random activities. It's fun to learn about life, don't hesitate, let's figure it out as we continue enjoying staying in this world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency