Positive for Covid 19 & My wife luckily got her booster shot

img_20211117_195508.jpg

About three weeks ago, I accompanied my wife for a booster shot. She was already fully vaccinated. Two shots of Sinovac and a booster shot (Pfizer).

My parents had also gotten their booster shot. About 90% of adults in Malaysia are fully vaccinated. I am still waiting for my booster shot. šŸ’‰šŸ’‰
I have attached my YouTube video of the vaccination process. Do like the video and subscribe to my channel.

Eastwood resort

ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•ā­•
One of the designated centres for vaccination.
gopr0626.jpg

Golf club , gym , resort , bar, swimming pool - some of what this resort offers. Now, it is currently used as a vaccination centre.

The walkway into the vaccination hall.

gopr0630.jpg

After registration and identification verification which took around 5 minutes, we were waiting outside the vaccination cubicles. I accompanied my wife through the whole process documenting it. In the future, when the pandemic is over, this will a memorable time of my life. We can't travel back into the past but we can archive it on the internet.

Everyone is waiting for their turn.

gopr0641.jpg

My wife and I
gopr0646.jpg

Taking pictures whenever possible.

I usually just try my best to take pictures and record videos whenever I can until I get stopped, but usually most places allow recording.

gopr0648.jpg

My wife waiting for her shot.

The vaccination cubicles.

gopr0640.jpg

When vaccination first rolled out a couple of months ago, there were so many people queing up getting their shots daily but now that we are at the late stages of the pandemic, the number of nurses have decreased, number of people getting their jabs decreased. After the shot, my wife had to wait for 15 minutes at the waiting area (used to be 30 minutes). Then we were out.


link here

I placed the link in case the video doesn't play.

Anyways, yesterday, my brother in law complained of sore throat so he did a self test and was positive. Faint second line.

Then last night, I did the test. POSITIVE.

img_20211117_195508.jpg

You have to look at the picture really carefully.

It looks negative but if any faint lines show, it is a positive. It could be the later stage of contracting the virus or early stage. I am not really sure. Luckily, my whole family is fully vaccinated with at least two shots. My wife who got her booster is a 100% negative with no faint lines. My parents too with the booster shot a couple of weeks ago is a 100% negative.

After my brother in law tested positive, we bought a lot of test kids.

img_20211117_201019.jpg

Half negative, half positive with faint lines.

How am I feeling today?

Fine.

I was coughing a lot yesterday. I ate some vitamin C, immune system booster and some supplements to boost my immunity. Last night, as I was about to sleep, I could feel the phlegm (the green thing) forming in my throat and slight chest pain. I will be doing another test tomorrow. Doing some home quarantine to not contract the virus to others. Feeling alrite at the moment. Feels just like any other day.

VACCINES - SAVES LIVES

An important message. My sister told me about some of her husband's friends who are anti vaxxers, have died due to thinking the vaccine is bad. I think we don't have a choice. The virus is going to be here forever and the only way to defeat this unseen enemy is to protect ourselves from the inside.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency