Celebrating Mooncake Festival with my family

Yesterday, my family and I celebrate the mooncake festival by eating dinner at home. Ordered some food from the local restaurant. The time of the year that the family gathers together. A year has passed since the last one. It is like Thanksgiving in a way.

img_0.9419672448805188.jpg

This is everything that was ordered. A shade of yellow. There are butter milk prawn, fried salted egg mushrooms, sesame sauce meat, salad chicken, mixed vegetables and tofu.

img_0.7227751068080143.jpg
Sweet sesame meat... Umami is the best way to describe this dish.

When I was in Australia a couple of years ago, I saw the ways Australians eat Chinese food. I saw a guy eating a whole fish with rice. Usually, these dishes are placed in the middle and I have my own bowl of rice. Then we will share these dishes by placing them in the middle, so you get more choices to try out.

The next picture is tofu in soy sauce

img_0.8688142437898827.jpg

This type of tofu is more chewy with a layer of fried skin. Inside the tofu melts once we take a bite and the marinated sauce slowly dissolves into the saliva on the taste buds. The tofu is one of the softest food to ever existed. Well, for me, I try all sorts of food when I can. Anything edible except for bugs, snakes, and those that are peculiar in nature.

The next one is mix veges with beancurd and brocolli

img_0.6577026919924003.jpg

The brocolli here is definitely delicious. Normally, brocolli takes chewing but the brocolli here melts into the mouth. The beancurds here are full of sauce.

The salted egg flavoured fried mushroom

img_0.8943244753833864.jpg

This is crunchy. The salted egg gives it a strong cheesy like flavour. A bit like french fries. One of my favourite dishes. I wanted to upload more pics but there is some problem.

Hope you enjoy looking at those food. Malaysia cuisine. A mix of different food.

@luueetang

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency