Blocks - The fun of building "Show Us Your Hobbies"

A couple of days ago, @justinparke launched a new contest. Writing about our hobbies. Hobbies are pleasurable events in life and everyone has a unique hobby. For me, I love to collect toys other than writing and creating videos on YouTube.

Check out the new @asean.hive challenge here

"Show Us Your Hobbies"

@asean.hive/asean-hive-community-challenge-8-show-us-your-hobbies

These are some of the projects that I've done so far this year. I still have a couple of them in my display that I have not sorted out yet. I love to take stuff and slowly built them upwards and see what they become. I guess, toy bricks never get old. Sometimes, I've had times when I mislooked at some of the steps and the bricks whole entire section comes out wrong. So I had to dismantle for an hour the one hour I took to built it. Sometimes, some instruction books have wrong instructions or some bricks look different.

The white bearbricks

img_20220525_192514.jpg

70 cm tall

This is one of the biggest I've built so far. It is quite heavy at around 6 kgs. It took me a month to built but I just did it leisurely. I think it was more than 3000 pieces. The bricks for this piece are interlocked tightly and to remove each individual part takes a lot of time. I have a room where I display most of the sets I've done. In my room, up my wardrobe, there is a section for toys. I've got toys from Disneyland Tokyo, Singapore, Taipei, Australia, Portugal, peculiar toys, strange toys. I will do a toy showcase when I am free.

Mickey mouse and Daisy duck
img_20220525_192525.jpg

The dinosaur guards them.

A part of a building section that resembles parts of a city.
img_20220525_192529.jpg

Nowadays, I usually work on harder projects that have more than 2000 pieces. After so much practise, 2000 pieces can be done in less than 5 days.

Bearbrick astronaut

img_20220525_192543.jpg

I did this two months ago. Then there is a smaller Stella in front. I did that while I was watching some show on my laptop.

Squid Game bearbricks
img_20220525_192549.jpg

One of the soldiers in Squid game.

The colourful bearbricks
img_20220525_222003.jpg

Thug life glasses. Usually, most bearbricks don't have eyes.

Usually, there are extra bricks that I've kept in a box. I haven't had time to think of what I could built with this yet.
img_20220525_222026.jpg

My current project is this Bear Book
2622 pieces. I've almost completed it.

img_20220525_222149.jpg

These are the small little bear bricks that will be displayed in the bearbook.

The Bear Book
img_20220525_222202.jpg
Yes, it has that Bear theme.

This is currently what it looks like
img_20220525_222230.jpg
Almost completed. I've done parts wrongly although it is not visible here. But I've fixed those parts.

This is where the individual bearbricks go once it is done.
img_20220525_222238.jpg

There is one lonely one upside down.

After completing this project, this is going to be my next project.
img_20220525_222301.jpg

The bear robot. Half bear, half robot. I still have some boxes left that I will be working on once I've completed this. Where do I put all these completed brick projects of mine? In a room. Next time, if the whole cabinet gets fully occupied, I will take a picture of the whole collection. This is one of my hobby that I do almost every single day. If I complete all of these, I will be taking a short break, doing some drawing and then go buy new ones.

Hope to see all of your different hobbies soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency