A hidden path of the city , viewer discretion is advised

I was driving around the city and it was a while since I visited this part of the city. The last picture is pretty creepy depending on what your interpretation is. To get here, I drove past a bridge and drove past a golf club and finally to this sandy part of the city. Usually, there are people who come here to fish. I would not be driving out here at night.

Beautiful lagoon

img_20211117_101450.jpg

Along the way, I saw some cars parked at the sides. Fishing rods into the water waiting for their catch. The last time I came here was perhaps two years ago.

A little concrete hut.

img_20211117_101415.jpg

Some rubbish. I am not really sure what happens there. What the function of the building is. There is a locked gate in the middle of the bridge. A lot of boats and vessels pass by the waterways here. There are a dozen of oil rigs just across the horizon.

My car and that tall tree

img_20211117_094558.jpg

Not far from this place, is the forest reserve area. I parked my car under this tree to have a perspective of how tall this tree is.

An old building

img_20211117_094530.jpg

Normally, I would go and explore these sites, but I wasn't sure what I would see inside so I passed this exploration. It looked too creepy to visit. I would not want anything following me back home.


VIEWER DISCRETION

While I was driving, my wife said,

" What's that?".

img_20211117_101654.jpg

I stopped my car and I could feel my hair raise all over my body. I hope it was not intended for the purpose as shown there. It's pretty sad usually to know what traumatic mental torture a person has go through to end up wanting to do this. There have been a couple of suicide cases in the city where victims jump into the sea or from buildings.

There are beautiful places in any city and also dark sides that always go unnoticed or ignored.


Day 9: Finally testing negative for Covid 19.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency