Meeting My Uncle's Family In A Wedding Party

20220522_111253.jpg
This morning I rode my motorcycle from my house to a wedding party of my uncle's family. It was about a 2-hour ride. I rode early in the morning to avoid police officers... LOL because I had no driving license Grade C for motorcycle.
I arrived at 9 in the morning. The wedding ceremony had started. It was not an easy trip because I did not know the location. I used Google Maps for guidance.
lek.jpg
The location was in Ujung Harapan but I went to Pondok Ungu.
I took a rest and had a cup of coffee on the side of the street. I talked to the coffee seller about the location. He knew and told me how to get to my uncle's family.

!lek2.jpglek3.jpg

A cup of black coffee helped me to wake up because I was sleepy. Last night, I stayed up late hanging out with my neighbors.
After I paid a small amount for a cup of coffee, I continued my ride. A cup of coffee was only IDR 3,000 or $0.2 . I gave him $0.5 or 5,000 IDR.
20220522_075012.jpg
When I was riding, something that was not expected happened. I got my tire flat. A nail pierced my tire. I should go to a tire workshop on a the side of street. yeah, I stopped at Tambal Ban (Tire repair shop). It is well known that most tire workshop owners are Batak people. That was true, the mechanic was from North Sumatra or Batak. A service to patch or repair the hole was IDR 12,000 or $0.8.
Everything was OK. I rode back to my uncle's family. Finally, I arrived at the location.
lek4.jpg
The location was near a small traditional market. I parked my motorcycle and met my uncle and his family.
lek.jpg
My brother also came to the party. I was in the middle , my uncle was on the right.
20220522_103110.jpg
They are my uncle's wife and daughter. The boy was my cousin's son. She has a boy.
The wedding was in Javanese tradition. They wore Javanese traditional wedding dresses. For the groom, Keris was in his back.
20220522_111210.jpg
The groom wore keris in his back. After the procession, we all greeted the bride and the groom.
20220522_101614.jpg

20220522_101605.jpg
Thanks for reading my story, I hope you enjoy it. In this post, I did not take too many photos because I was afraid that I would disturb the guests.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency