Homeschool Project πŸ‘©β€πŸŽ“ Learning More About ASEAN Countries 🌏 #2 - Cambodia

IMG_4349.JPG

Hello everyone, my Dad gave a Hive homeschool assignment to learn more about all the ASEAN countries and share it with you. The second country I chose to learn about is Cambodia.

image.png

Cambodia

image.png

What I already know...

Β  Β  Β I know a lot about Cambodia because Cambodia is my country. I know that riel is what Cambodians use to buy stuff. I know that Cambodia has 25 cities and towns. Some Cambodians speak English and I think it is Cambodia's second language. Most of my family members are in Cambodia, some are in the US, and other countries.

image.png

What I Learned About Cambodia

image.png

The Khmer Flag

Β  Β  Β Cambodia's flag has three colors and they are red, blue, and white. That flag has the same colors as Thailand's flag. Cambodia has the Angkor Wat in the middle of the flag. The red color on the flag means nation, the blue one means king, and the Angkor Wat means religion.

Β  Β  Β The flag was designed in 1993. I tried to draw Cambodia flag for many times but I don't know how to draw the Angkor Wat. I tried to draw the Angkor Wat for my school project but I left Cambodia before my project finshed.

image.png

Culture of Cambodia

Khmer culture.jpg
source

This dance is called Apsara and it is very popular in Cambodia. I know most of my friends' parents want them to learn how to dance Apsara. In Cambodia, most people believe in Buddhism. Well, one of my aunts believes in Christianity but I think I only have one aunt that believes in Christianity. She works in a NGO in Cambodia.

image.png

Geography of Cambodia

cambodia geography.png
source

Β  Β  Β Cambodia is smaller than Thailand. Cambodia's borders touch Thailand, Vietnam, and Laos. In Phnom Penh, there are more than 2 million people live there. In Cambodia, they are 18 to 19 million people live there. Tonle Sap is the biggest fresh water lake in southeast asia. I think I've been to Tonle sap once or more. Tonle Sap has a lot of many different fish and many more.

image.png

A Khmer Song I Like

Β  Β  Β I know this song from my mom. The song is called αžŸαŸ’αžšαŸ‚αž€αŸαžšαž–αžΈαžͺ cover by αž€αžΆαž“αŸ‹αžαžΆαžŽαžΆ. The original singer of this song is αžŸαž»αžΈαž“ សុីសអមុត. He is very famous in Cambodia but he already died. Some of his songs are remade by other singers too. My mom said the girl who sang this song is about my age. At first, I thought she is about 16 or 18 years old. I thought that because of her looks and her voice.

image.png

A Place I Want To See In Cambodia

Β  Β  Β I am here with another beach that I want to see before I die. It is an island and it is in Sihanoukville. It is so beautiful and I think I will go there someday. I know that Koh Rong Samloen is the second biggest island in Cambodia. The biggest island is Koh Rong and I would love to there too.

jut.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
πŸ™ GIVE THANKS πŸ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency