Homeschool Project 👩‍🎓 Learning More About ASEAN Countries 🌏 #1 - Thailand

88.jpgsource

Hello everyone, my Dad gave a Hive homeschool assignment to learn more about all the ASEAN countries and share it with you. The first country I chose to learn about is Thailand.

image.png

Thailand

image.png

What I already know...

     I don't know much about Thailand but I lived there for about one year or maybe longer. My mom used to work there and also my aunts, my uncles, and more. The capital city of Thailand is Bangkok. People speak Thai and some people speak Khmer language in Thailand. Baht is Thai money and it is a little similar to Cambodia money. Some places in Cambodia also use Baht because some Cambodians work in Thailand.

image.png

What I Learned About Thailand

image.png

The Thai Flag

     Thai's flag has three colors and they are red, blue, and white. That flag has the same colors as Cambodian flag.

     The red color on the flag means nation, the blue one means king, and the white one means religion. They are the same as Cambodia. The flag was designed on September 28, 1917.

image.png

Culture of Thailand

Traditional-Thai-Dance.jpg
source

This dance is called Khon and it is one of Thai traditional dances. In Cambodia, they have a similar one. Khon dance is a drama dance. Khon is a mask dance and they have many characters. Most Thai people believe in Buddhism just like Cambodia. That also has a lot of different food and Pad Thai is my favorite.

image.png

Geography of Thailand

thailand.jpg
source

     Thailand is 513,120 square kilometres and that is big. Thailand borders touch Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, and Malaysia. I learned that Thailand is the 50th largest country in the world. Thailand is 2.8 times bigger than Cambodia. In Bangkok there are more than 10 million people live there. In Thailand they are 67.5 million poeple live there.

image.png

A Thai Song I Like

     I know this song from my mom. The song is called สาวนาสั่งแฟน in Thai but in English, it means Nana ordered her boyfriend. This song is an old song but it was covered by จิ๋ว ปิยนุช (Jiw Piyanuch) and ฝน ธนสุนทร (Fon Thanasoonthorn). I only know a few songs in Thai and most of them are also translated in Cambodia. This is my favorite Thai song and I don't know what it means. I can sing along without knowing what I'm saying.

image.png

A Place I Want To See In Thailand

     I am not 100% sure about the name of the island. If you know this place please tell me what is the correct name for the island. I really want to go there because it is beautiful. I love beaches and islands and I love to swim but I don't know how. In the video, the man showed some lizards and that lizard is call Asian water monitor.

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters

CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US
zzz.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency