They Have Melted My Heart

Happy Thursday Hivers!

If you're following my blog, maybe you know how much I dislike dogs or any animals. I cannot understand the rush of exhilaration and the feeling of joy that animal lovers feel when they see animals or when they are welcomed by dogs and cats at their home's doorstep after a long day away from home.

When my sister and I bought a dog for our mother, after she expressed how much she wanted to have one (at that time, she was living alone at home), it was really against my will. But since I could not stay by her side all the time, I gave her what makes her happy.

The memory is still vivid of how I asked her to keep her dog in her room every time I am home. Her dog was playful, energetic, and an attention seeker, which I really hate. I hate that its nails could possibly leave a scratch on my skin if I allow it to play with me.

I had a bad experience with dogs when I was a child. Since then, whenever I have a close encounter with a dog, my heart rate will rise, and I will start sweating automatically. That's how I feel in the presence of dogs, and that bad experience leads me to dislike dogs or animals in general.

When someone asks me about my favorite pet or if I have a pet at home, I usually shrug my shoulders. I haven't had one since I was a kid, and I don't have a fascination with owning one.

However, like the changing world, there is a strange change I have noticed in myself recently.

It was a Sunday morning when I went to Valencia Plaza to check out and experience their famous Valencia Plaza Market. Vendors were all busy entertaining customers when I arrived. I never expected that there was something that could truly capture my heart that day.

As I was on my way to the food stalls, the dramatic eyes of the adorable creatures captured my heart. It was like I fell in love with them at first sight.

20230402_072740.jpg

I had seen many bunnies before, but I had never felt the same feeling I had a few days back. It was a strange feeling.

As I came closer to them, I noticed that they didn't care about my presence. They had their own world, and the chaotic world they were living in didn't seem to affect them. They were all adorable, well-behaved, and had shiny fur.

20230402_072756.jpg

"Am I ready to have a pet? Am I ready to take the responsibilities as a pet owner?" Those questions kept playing on my mind. As much as I wanted to take them home, I wasn't ready yet. I didn't have a cage for them, and I didn't know how to take care of them.

So, I left the store and the adorable bunnies. I didn't take that feeling seriously, maybe I still refused to accept that I had found a pet that melted my heart.

20230402_072803.jpg

But as I got home, their lovely faces occupied my thoughts. I wanted to return and take them home, but I still didn't have a cage for them. So, I just held back the great feeling of fascination because I wanted to provide them with proper and decent shelter.

Soon, I wouldn't shrug off my shoulder whenever someone asked me about my favorite pet. I could say that I have my lovely bunnies at home who were always excited to see me when I arrived home.

20230402_072805(0).jpg

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. Cheers!


Watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places.

Roald Dahl

Discord: kellyane#0924


Some photos were edited using Canva

205704246_497302184716947_9074957943064903968_n.jpg

inbound-1236560438.jpg

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching korean, american and filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency