πŸ‘§ Srey-Yuu's New SuperCub 50 πŸ›΅ 135 km/l Looks Pretty Good β›½

sddssd.png

We're back home from Phnom Penh with Srey-Yuu's SuperCub, so now it's time to begin the motorbike training and get back to daily life.

πŸ“¦ A New Box Is A Cat's Best Friend πŸˆβ€β¬›

wewewew.png

Β  Β  Β While in Phnom Penh I grabbed a second UPS battery backup for my computer and mode, and this will allow us to offer wi-fi and some power access during blackouts. ChairWoman Meow didn't seem to care about the UPS at all, but she found the box to her liking. I had already shoved the box under the bed and forgotten about, but Meow investigated and climbed in, then gave me the eyes that mean she wants to play with her in the box.

trrtrr.png

Β  Β  Β We haven't really left Meow at home alone for more than a day since she came into our lives, and we were worried about her while we were gone. She's a godless killing machine luckily, and doesn't have any cat food in her diet, just the occasional seaweed chips and lots of fresh kills. She knows the tuk-tuk is the thing that takes us far away for longer than the motorbike, so after our return I found her sleeping in the tuk-tuk, apparently not wanting us to leave again without her having a say first.

πŸ‘§ Srey-Yuu's SuperCub 50cc PGM-FI πŸ›΅

eeee.png

Β  Β  Β I finally yanked Srey-Yuu's bike out of tuk-tuk and began giving it an inspection, adjusting the brakes, tightening the chain, airing up the tires, and a few other things to make sure it's ready for the road. I took it for a ride and was surprised it climbed the mountain in 3rd gear with me on it, able to maintain 40 and 45km/h, more than enough power.

rree.png

Β  Β  Β I didn't notice any rev limiters or restrictors when I rode it, and it felt like the bike had more than enough power for its gearing. When I took off the chainguards and looked at the sprockets I knew an upgear would be needed in the future. The bike's engine is happy at around 40 km/h, but with an upgear it should be able to run 50 km/h comfortably without revving the engine too high. I read reports online that some folks in the UK are getting up to 135 km/l on this bike when riding under 40 km/h, absolutely unbelievable.

wwwwwrerrr.png

Β  Β  Β I managed to convince her into taking a short ride up the hill for an evening photo session. These photos will also be sent to her step-grandpa in the USA who is responsible for her getting this bike. At first Srey-Yuu was unsure of this bike, but it's growing on her and people in our village are asking how many thousand dollars we spent on it, haha. We got this bike for hundreds of dollars, not thousands πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.

pppoo.png

Β  Β  Β Srey-Yuu would've have preferred an automatic 125cc scooter, but those bikes are so fast and have no engine braking due to the transmission style. Her SuperCub has 4 gears, and she's already learning how useful gears can be when descending the mountain pass. I think it's a great learner bike, heck, and after driving it I think it's fast enough for my riding style. I told her when she masters the fundamentals of motorcycle skills that I'll buy her a bigger bike like a 70 or 90 and then ride this beauty as my own.

Β  Β  Β Congratulations @srey-yuu, I hope you enjoy your new wheels and continue to get more and more comfortable behind the handlebars. Now we've got two SuperCubs, I've still got my 90, so the two of us can go trail-riding or practice on the road anytime you want.

jp.png
JOIN HIVE WITH A VIP TICKET - BYPASS THE VERIFICATION PROCESS - EARN CRYPTO

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
πŸ™ GIVE THANKS πŸ™
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency