πŸ‘’ Srey-Yuu & Monkey-B Got Rain Boots β˜”

BOOTS.JPG

On a recent trip back to Pramaoy my wife decided to buy some rain boots for herself and Monkey-B, not knowing her boots would soon become Srey-Yuu's.

Pramaoy Is The Big City Now 🌁

1.JPG

2.JPG

Β  Β  Β It seems there's always a reason to go back to Pramaoy lately, so even though we've moved out, we still have to pick up items from the bus station here, and even things like wanting some tofu means a trip to the Pramaoy market.

3.JPG

Β  Β  Β I waited in the tuk-tuk while the ladies ran into the market. I don't mind going inside the market, but I have to walk with my neck crooked because not only am I too tall, my turban's extra height causes even roof edges to catch me, and even the umbrellas are at eye level.

Shady Pee Stops Are A Must 🌿

4.JPG

Β  Β  Β On our way back to the mountain it seems it's always me who needs multiple pee breaks, but I am also the one who drinks liters and liters of water per day. My family are seemingly human cacti, not even realizing their thirst until it's time to eat lunch or dinner. I am always reminding them to drink before they get thirsty, but mentioning it too much has the opposite effect.

Unapproved Selfies 🀳

5.JPG

Β  Β  Β I have a cell phone mount in the Ape attached to the windscreen with a suction cup, and as fate would turn out, it's the perfect angle for selfies with Srey-Yuu when I open the camera while driving. Srey-Yuu hates selfies, and she doesn't know that actually makes our selfies even more precious.

Nobody Told Me About Rain Boots πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

6.JPG

Β  Β  Β When we got back home on the mountain, I noticed two pairs of super duper cool rain boots, apparently Srey-Yuu and I were left out of this acquisition. Luckily for Srey-Yuu she can simply steal her mom's boots because they now have the same shoe size.

7.JPG

     The land here is super sticky when it rains, and the backfill still has few plants growing on it, so we're constantly fighting red stains on our clothes. I guess I will just have to suffer rainboot-less in these troubled times. I don't even know the joy of a rain boot smile, for I never had any as a kid 😒.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
πŸ™ GIVE THANKS πŸ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency