🥖 Garlic Bread, Crispy Seaweed 👨‍🍳 & Other Ways To Win Your Family Over With Culinary Corruption 🥬

Garlic bread makes practically any meal better, and when my family sees me slicing bread and garlic, the excitement begins to build.

Garlic, Olive Oil, Salt, Bread 🥖 Done


     If you don't like garlic bread there is a good chance that you might be a psychopath. I have no idea what culture invented this, but I believe all countries should have some form of this delicious side. I often serve it with Indian style bean dishes instead of chapatis or rotis, and on this day I paired it with rajma chawal, one of Monkey-B's favorite dishes.

     If you don't like garlic bread there is a good chance that you might be a psychopatUnfortunately I don't haven an oven , but it works well enough to puree the olive oil and garlic, then spread it on the bread, allow it to soak in, then toast upside down on a cast iron skillet.

Crispy Seaweed Cabbage Time 🥬

     A lot of Asian restaurants sometimes serve "crispy seaweed" as an appetizer or snack, but most people don't realize it's never actually seaweed, but simply any leafy green thinly sliced and deep-fried. Darker green vegetables look more like seaweed than cabbage, does, but with a little bit of toasted sesame seeds and salt, it's a tasty snack that doesn't need to pose as seaweed.

     When the girls were begging for a snack not long after lunch, I told them I'd make "crispy seaweed," and they didn't remember what it was. I guess it's been far too long since I deep-fried some greens, so I got to work and reminded them how awesome this super fast snack is.

     Everybody got their chance to have some time alone with the bowl, and when it came time for Srey-Yuu's photo, she stared at a rock in the yard instead of the camera, perhaps the deliciousness had her confused. Well, one thing is certain, they were impressed by how something so simple can be so delicious.

     On this day family morale was increased through a series of garlic bread and crispy seaweed cabbage actions, and because I am full-on corrupt I was able to use these powers to negotiate a deal with Monkey-B for her to walk on my back for 15 minutes,

     Based on the way everyone crowded around the bowl, I knew I'd struck gold. The above pic humorously captures all the different personalities of the three ladies in my life, with Monkey-B easily the cheekiest family member.

Crispy Snacks Are Gone & So Is Monkey-B 🤷‍♂️

     When the delicious snacks were gone, the ladies scattered like dust in the wind, and I was left with an empty bowl and nobody to comfort me, so I shed a tear and began thinking of how to win them back with my next culinary corruption move 🤣.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency