Baby Dropped the A7iii

fields.jpg

On Sunday afternoon, I wanted a walk. I want to just busy my legs and walk around but of course, I have a baby so I have to bring him along too! I also need my husband to be with us. After giving the idea out to my husband, he agreed, he brought his camera and I said we will take photos so I can post them in my blogs, that was the plan but we never thought something would happen.

I first thought of going back to the tire park where we went last Thursday but when we were about to go out, the skies looked like it was about to rain so I decided to just go to the ricefields opposite our house.

There's a lawn there too with coconut trees so there's surely shade plus it's not too far from our house. We can just walk and then take photos along the way. I let Matti wear his slippers so he can also walk.

20210925_165252.jpg

Surprisingly, the skies cleared up as we begin our walk. Even if it was just a nearby area, walking with a toddler takes a lot of time, he has to stop, he has to pick up something, he has to smell the flowers, check the grass, pull out some weeds, and a lot more. Plus, we took some pictures of the random yellow flowers along the way.

image.png

The husband was also testing out his new phone's camera and he took that close-up photo of the flower. There's an abundant number of these flowers in our area. Even in the unused lot next to our home, there's a field filled with these cute yellow things. I don't know what's called though.

20210925_165311.jpg

The photo above shows a pathway, perhaps it's not very visible in the photo but there's a pathway in there and we were walking from the end up to this part here where the ricefields are. It's not too far from the road though but the grasses make it safe for Matti to walk on his own.

20210925_165316.jpg

Although, there are areas where the ground is slopy so we have to really hold him well so he won't stumble down. Another thing was that when he's walking, he is not following the path, he'd go towards the side, almost going to the ricefield on the left side.

20210925_165232.jpg

We were greeted by some stray dogs when we reached the rice fields. But I missed taking a photo of them on my phone, they have snaps on the A7iii instead.

But look at the coconut trees! They are lovely! They got some fruits in them too but that requires climbing, notice the cuttings on the side of the bark? That's used for easy climbing. I have never tried climbing up to the top of a coconut tree though, it would be dangerous but there are seasoned coconut climbers around our neighborhood who can do that.

20210925_165449.jpg

The view of the ricefield. The fields are now bearing fruit, they are still in green though which means not ready for harvest just yet. The farmer who tends to this land area here made some strings and I am not sure if that's for protecting the field from birds but they are spread all throughout.

We thought that we were the only ones around but later on, we found two mute-making signs at the side. They were chilling there.

20210925_165304.jpg

Can you spot them from the photo above?

20210925_165442.jpg

Rice grains showing up. They look healthy! I hope there's no storm in the upcoming weeks or months. If there are storms, some rice stalks fall to the ground and that means the grains will be drenched with water and it won't be able to mature, that's already a loss for the farmer.

20210925_165224.jpg

That's the husband trying to take some photos of the place with his mobile phone. You may ask, where's the A7iii? Well, he put it on the ground, it has a cage and I was done taking photos myself, it was his turn and when he was done as well, he placed it in the ground, the ground is filled with grasses and so he felt like it was safe.

Well, not unless you have a toddler who's very active and a wife who was not paying attention!

image.png

That's the camera on the ground, that's carabao grass it was lying in, and out of a sudden, the baby picked it up while I was busy taking photos of the coconut trees. I was caught off-guard, I just shouted as the husband looked at us. It was as if time had slowed down when Matti was just holding this camera with an 85mm lens and then bang! He let it go! It dropped to the ground and I could see my husband's reaction. His face turning red!

It was my bad, it was my fault. All I could say was sorry. He was mad and it was time to go home.

It can be avoided but I was not attending well to my toddler so that happened. Now, we just hope the camera's alright after that.

Here's my favorite photo from my phone which I took before everything happened.

20210925_165435.jpg

We didn't fight about what happened, it's just that I must learn my lesson and should pay attention to the baby especially when there are valuables around.

xoxo,
junebride

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency