Errands Day (A.K.A Adulting)

The last three weeks have been quite hectic for me as i start my new job in a corporate world. Now that i've finally settled in (a bit), i'm so glad to be blogging again!


Before work started, i went to J-mall to get an NBI clearance and other pre- employment requirements. Thankfully, it's not that tedious compared to the pre employment requirements in my first job since i already have government ID numbers like SSS, Philhealth, and PAG IBIG.

Here's how the National Bureau of Investigation office look in J-Mall. Prior to visiting the office, i opted to get a priority number by registering online for lesser hassle upon going to the office. Another advantage of online application is cheaper process fee of P135.00 ($2.50) as compared to a whooping P330.00 ($6.00) if paid at their office. I went to the mall early in the morning to avoid the crowd and true enough, i finished my appointment in less than 5 minutes.

After getting clearance, i saw this food stall nearby, which sells Korean fish-like pancakes. The snack looked so enticing so i bought 1 order of assorted filling. They have chocolate, caramel, vanilla, strawberry, and ube filling. My favorite among all the flavors is the caramel. How i wish i paired this snack with coffee.





I walk around the mall for a bit before hopping to another government office visit. I haven't been to this mall for some time so the stalls and establishments are not that familiar to me. While walking, i saw this cute bazaar that sells clothes and Filipino accessories of pearls and beads.




Before going home, I ate another snack, lugaw, or also known as congee in western countries. Some people might feel shy eating alone at a food court or restaurant but for me, it felt liberating. To eat at your own pace and savoring the taste of the dish, there's nothing more mindful than this activity. I believe people should try being with themselves once in a while. I didn't like the congee though, so i wasn't able to finish the meal.

After eating, i finished the rest of my errands and went home feeling productive.

That's it for today's blog. See you in my next one!

Sending some love and light

love, Jane

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency