Why Still Work If You Want Rest?

April 10, 2022

One Saturday afternoon, I was busy tapping my phone as I had spare time to do so. My boss ordered me to run an errand outside and it gave me an opportunity to write my article and visit the two blogging platforms. I was taking advantage of every little second I had and writing as many words as possible before going back to work. I was a busy bee with my phone when the person I was waiting for arrived. The person knew that I am blogging and I told her that I'll post my article first before going back to her as she wanted my attention and to converse with me.

My article was done and after tapping the publish button, our conversation started with her question...

"Why are you looking for something?"

"Huh? I'm not looking for something. I'm blogging."

"I mean, why do you want to find a job if you want to rest?"

20220324_062808_0000.png

The lady knew that after my contract here, I wanted to rest but work online.

I just answered her...

"That's exactly what I want. I could rest while blogging. It doesn't need much effort as I only need to sit down and write."

As much as I wanted to say more, no I didn't, and I ended our conversation regarding that topic with my answer. Gladly, she didn't throw further questions as a young lady who wouldn't know how to exert sweat, blood, and tears wouldn't understand the significance of saving money consistently at all.

Why Still Work If You Want Rest?

Undeniably, the world is getting fancier day by day so to live daily, we have to strive harder continuously and don't allow our pockets to be empty. Because even a single grain of rice or a single drop of drinkable water isn't free. And a single source of income isn't enough to suffice our daily needs, especially if we have members in the family that are still studying.

The tuition fee, the daily expenses, the bills, the commodities, and basic needs, all of them are increasing in price as time goes on. The high inflation rate nowadays would eventually empty our one-month salary in just a matter of days, not even months. Our $20 budget wouldn't be enough to buy a one-week food supply. Unless you are living solo.

So who would like to rest just because you already saved some amount of money? And not because you are working and earning a decent amount, it doesn't mean you will only rely on it as uncertainties are unavoidable.

The world is always in turmoil and chaos in one big part of it doesn't only affect that certain country, but the world in general as well. The Russia/Ukraine war, for instance, is making oil and gas prices pump higher bitterly. Making domestic supplies pump as well.

There were several articles posted here about the sudden hike in fuel prices in our country that led to a high inflation rate of basic commodities and other supplies. It's happening not just in our country, but in all parts of the world. Russia is one of the main exporters of oil and gas, so this circumstance was expected to happen.

The pandemic isn't over yet, and that alone had caused too much damage and unfavorable ramifications, that the world until now is still fighting against it, and people are still suffering.

I've been mulling over that matter and about my future. I could have a better rest once I become jobless, but what would happen next? My mind just said, "maybe I can rest some other way. But how?"

Oftentimes, I would ask myself, "should I really stop working now that the world's situation is getting complicated and the inflation is getting higher day by day? What would happen to me after I ended this contract? Will this blogging and crypto be able to support our daily needs?"

And when this war and pandemic is over, another unfortunate circumstance would hit the world and affect the people. Because it will never stop from coming as long as the world is revolving. So resting without doing something will never be the best option.

I'm saving money both online and offline as I act practically and consider the future. Oftentimes I would go penny-pinching over unnecessary things and consider saving money for valuable ones. Except for unwinding, that will only cost me a few dollars as this country has affordable transit fares that allow us to visit different places without spending a lot.

So we have to save money for a rainy day as we can't predict what will happen next or what tomorrow holds. It might be a sunny day today, but we won't know the exact weather conditions tomorrow.

And we have this Filipino proverb saying "Kung may isinuksok, may madudukot" which has an idiomatic meaning similar to "a penny saved, a penny earned."

This reminds us to save money as much as we can, so when an emergency unexpectedly hits us badly, we have some money to pull out from our pockets. We can rest from working if we want, but make sure to keep our money rolling. Because having an empty pocket is something, not a pretty sight.

But of course, don't let your grinding compromise your health as it matters more. There are a lot of ways to keep money rolling while resting. And blogging is one of them.

Thanks for reading.

20220311_130001_0000.png

Follow me on:
HIVEread.cashnoise.cashTwitterPublish0xTorum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency