This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Attending my Youngest Sister : First experience being a scout

IMG_20240127_234939.jpg

Hi Hivers, good day! Today is January 26, 2024. Our Youngest Sister wants to join the Girl Scouts at her school. Her name is Ava Lovelyn Sanchez and she is 6 years old. She is a grade 1 student and she is very smart. My mother bought a Girl Scout uniform for her. She supports our sibling in joining this opportunity to gain experience.

IMG_20240126_111315.jpg

We are here at Caduawan Elementary School, located in Caduawan Tabogon, Cebu. It is 8am in the morning and we are attending her school program camping. We are walking because our house and the school are nearby. Lovelyn is very happy because this is her first time joining the Girl Scouts. My Father is coming with me. He is very supportive of her youngest daughter's desire to be a Girl Scout. However, my mother did not attend because she has a duty to fulfill. My mother supports our youngest sister and wants her to have the experience of being a Girl Scout.

IMG_20240126_110747.jpg

Now I'm here in front of the school where I see parents and teachers helping their children build their tents for Girl Scouts. I love this picture because I saw the efforts of parents to their child.

IMG_20240126_150000.jpg

And now I am Guiding my younger sister to the school backyard to get ready for the parade to the Scouts. It's very nice to see because everyone is wearing Girl Scout uniforms. By the way, the line is organized by grade level, from grade 1 to grade 6. My father and I are happy listening to grade 1. I want to take a photo of our youngest sister, but didn't have the chance because parents should be far from the ground . So I just waited for the parade to start so that I can take beautiful shots of her.

IMG_20240126_151619.jpg

After that, the flag ceremony will start at 10 AM in the morning. The three Girl Scouts will march towards the stage to put the flag on it, while the national anthem is playing.

IMG_20240126_150401.jpg

After the flag ceremony, the parade started. However, we don't have a picture of my youngest sister. I did take a picture during the parade and I am very happy to see my youngest sister enjoying this opportunity that she accepted.

IMG_20240126_150754.jpg

After a few minutes, they returned to the school backyard. I didn't go with them to the parade because I planned to wait for them to come back so I could take a picture. My father was there guiding my younger sister. After the parade The scouts are back at school. They are lining up in the backyard by grade level because they are going to receive their certificates.

IMG_20240126_151343.jpg

The time is already 10am, and the parents of the children are doting. It's great to see that you support the parents and their children very much! We are eagerly awaiting the scouts' stage. My father told me that I will be the only one on stage with Lovelyn because she is shy. Hehehe, I agreed and respected him when he told me that since I hadn't done anything, he would be the only one to take our picture on stage. However, he did not agree.

IMG_20240126_150903.jpg

While I was waiting for my younger sister's section to be called, I asked one of the teacher if I could buy a pin for the scouts. Scouts need to wear a pin when they come on stage. And the pin is only Fifty five pesos.

IMG_20240126_155724.jpg

And this is it. I was on stage and attached a pic of Lovelyn with other parents, supporting their child. Lovelyn is beautiful. She was very happy because she is a member of the Girl Scouts. Big thanks to my mother and father for their support. They always give my youngest sister what she wants. Lovelyn received her Girl Scout ID and certificate. I know Lovelyn is very happy and she will not forget this wonderful opportunity. To those parents who are supporting their child, You are a blessing to your childs. Thank you for reading this short story. See you in my next blog. Hope you guys will support me until the end. God bless. ❤️