A simple lunch at My Kampung

Today, I decided to go for a simple lunch at My Kampung food center. I don't want to eat something simple but in return, I'm rewarding myself with a treat. I realized that the drink station has add-ons that I can put in any of the items on their menu. The drinks station may look like a regular "Kopitiam" style stall however, they modernized it because many of the customers in this food center are the younger ones.

There are 2 options for the add-on, it's Cincau & Bubble. In case you're wondering, the Cincau is a grass jelly. I'm not a fan of Cincau so I went for the Bubble or boba pearls. To make it more interesting, I added it to a Kopi-C. This drink jargon is a blend of coffee is a mix of black coffee, evaporated milk, and granulated sugar.

For S$3.60, this cup of Kopi-C with a twist has become an interesting choice for my preference. I usually have this traditional coffee mix as it is and don't tamper with the recipe of these drinks. Regardless, I think that the drink that I created is a fun twist to a classical drink.

I feel that it's a good compliment to a simple selection of dishes that I order for my lunch.

I picked chicken braised in soy sauce and sauteed tofu with green stems. I think I chose the braised chicken because I was having difficulty in choosing my first pick. While the sauteed tofu is a classic pick for me, it's always a good choice whenever I go to a mixed veggie stall.

After this meal, I bought a little dessert from a bakery. This mini cheese tart looks and tastes good. I would consider it as another treat for today, yay!


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency