Yay! It rain!!!

No it didn't really rain' rain. It was a quick shower and left the ground with a little moist, and just about enough to make me wet and then it stopped. It's currently dry season, and expecting to drought all the way until September. I was surprise it suddenly rain, but then it quickly stopped. Left the entire floor to become a steamer for the rest of the day.

image.png

As I mentioned, the day before I actually drove all the way to the park to see if it's possible for me to go out for a run without getting into trouble, and this mark my first run after the third lockdown commenced a month ago. And just before I turn around the first corner, it started drizzling and proceed to rain a little.

image.png

Nevertheless, the stubborn me still manage to find my way to the Subway and got myself a not so good looking sandwich. It is standard menu to have pouch egg in the sandwich. May not have it in your country, but I enjoyed it very much.

image.png
I bought the heaviest noodle of the century, we call it one ton noodle. Not exactly the heaviest noodle, but One Ton actually rhymes with the original romanized wording of WanTan, dumpling noodles. This one with added BBQ pork strips for RM6.50. Pretty decent.

image.png
I got myself some home taste, this known as chicken shave flat noodle. This type of cooking style is very famous in my home town. Since it's been a long time I haven't get back to my home town, I started to home sick and trying to find some home taste... and it's not nearly there. There's only 1 strip of chicken, and for God knows reason why they put dumpling into it. It goes RM8 instead. I should have just stick to the heaviest noodle like home minister do.

image.png
I added another pack of fried flat noodle with Chinese sausage. We share this dish with home minister and she actually enjoyed it very much.

image.png
I didn't buy dinner for myself, since lunch were a blast with all those noodles. Coffee is running out, so went and bought some chips, premixed coffee and some fish snacks.

image.png
Neighbor cooked me this they call durian porridge. It's not exactly porridge made of durian, it's more like green bean porridge, but mixed with a few durian in it to bring out the crazy smell. If you like it, you know you will. But if you don't, this bowl smells probably like cat poop. LOL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency