That shoot yourself era(before selfie become a thing)

One of the thing that I like to photoshoot is the sky itself. I'm not a photographer, I have trouble to even operate a normal point to shoot camera, not to mention professional equipment. Before mobile phone equipped with camera, I only have pieces of blurred memories stored in my photo albums.

17.jpg

Here's one from like 25 years ago, the era when selfie required a long arm, point the camera backwards, pretend that I'm not looking nor aiming, and to ensure the shoulder doesn't extend so it doesn't look like a selfie... and my colleague just decided to pop up infront of the full background of pirated CDs. What a view. I know, it suck. I don't care, because this is my memory. I'm only showing you selfie can be a thing back then.

236.jpg

Not exactly a self shoot, this is a shooting each other's shot. Friend from very far came to visit, so she was saying let us shoot each other. Frankly, don't know if this bring any meaning to anyone. It feels like just to occupy each other space by wasting the camera batteries. But hey, we're in the electronic era where magnetic film is no longer a problem. Just hit the delete button and we're ready to go again.

090620131011.jpg

Come to an era of phone camera, you just can't say no because it's embedded into the phone. It's so convenient when one can shoot anything everywhere with anyone. Hence, selfie had slowly become a thing whilst the "shoot yourself" era slowly fade. Now, before anyone realized, the finger has also become a thing, especially on selfie memes. I almost blocked my entire face on this one, where I was attending an event with a friend of mine, don't mentioned the lack of detail and background.

117.jpg

And a suprise wefie that almost send myself to the sea. This is some of the weirdest transition in my life where I think they're super fun, so many things to explore, so confuse and yet so much of crazy memories.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency