Going out and locking down

image.png

Our daily infection numbers has hit 6000 for 3 straight days. We don't know if the government will announce a full lockdown to the country. Regardless, I'd still take the chance to go out and enjoy my last freedom if they're gonna lock it immediately.

image.png

I have recently start to get active again, despite still far from healthy range, but I recon if I don't start now, I will never start. Instead of keeps on procrastinating, decided to just go with a short 800m interval run.

image.png

After the interval run, I took a longer route to cool down and walk back to the parking lot. Sky is rather gloomy and I don't wanna take the chance. What if it rains?

image.png

Just when I think it's going to pour rain, suddenly all the clouds were removed. Since I'm already here, no point that I turn back and trying to go walk further, or I will be back to the same place again.

image.png

With my favorite Vibram FiveFingers Spyridon when I was in the car park, also noticed my socks is not holding anymore.

image.png

Went to the nearby Indian shop to pack breakfast for myself and the family. We ordered two roti, two idly, and a pack of fried rice noodle.

image.png

They're providing take out food right now, there's also a huge discount on their food range. Taking in orders from as low as 6.50, dude that's like $1.50, with drinks.

image.png

Food range is lesser than the usual due to the lockdown. Majority of our locals like to sit in and drink tea for hours, but if there's a lockdown, people just doesn't come here and buy takeout. If you ask me, I'd rather go McDonald's.

image.png

Got my rice noodle, and they're not as tasty as they used to be. Don't get me wrong, they're ok. By all means, they're one of the best around this neighborhood. But it's just not as good as before.

image.png

After lunch hour, we decided to go to the Lotus's for a grocery shopping, as the news announcement broadcasting another crazy number on the infection. That seriously got us worried, probably not because of the sickness, but more of why the government hasn't announce a full lockdown.

image.png

Whilst the government still trying to calm the citizens down, but the food range spokes by itself. People are panic buying nowadays. Despite the government hasn't say so, but I think we're not far from full lockdown.

image.png

And took the boy to the barber and get us a nice haircut. Don't wanna be like last year, when there's a lockdown, we're stuck at home with a pony tail.

image.png

Just when I got home with the boy after the haircut, ex-girlfriend had juiced me a huge cup of beetroot and green apple juice. A little bit bitter, not too tasty, but it does feel good to have a cup of refreshing juice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency