Few of my favorite lockdown thing

The new normal for the "situation" has been implemented for a year now, I think everybody already got so used to it, and even the news announcement of lockdown has become a normal thing.

image.png

Am I not afraid of die? Ofcourse I'm not, die is just die, everybody has to go through it one. As the old saying goes, everything has a get away except two things in the world, no one can escape. Tax and death. So, why worry of death? If anyone gotta worry, please worry about DYING instead of death itself.

image.png

After the recent lockdown commenced, the shit storm of economy stir up to the next level, more businesses closing down, and now even cinemas are gone. So, next time we will just stay home and netflix. I guess, pretty soon nobody will give a damn to make a movie anymore, since there's no more movie theater to enjoy.

image.png

Fortunately, few of my favorite thing happens during lockdown. If I name it here, you're going to give me an nasty stare down and problem hate me for being selfish. Parking lot is one thing, in Kuala Lumpur there's serious parking shortage. If you ask me how? The answer is simple, the government is allowing old cars to continue on the road, and that's why. Every Tom Dick and Harry has at least 2 cars. I have 4! Don't laugh!

image.png

During the most recent lockdown, our local subway decided to do away with Beef bacon. Guess what? Indians doesn't eat cow, so as majority of the Chinese, since Buddhism shares religious believes as Hindu. So, no more beef. On top of that, they recently do away with the hearty Italian, with bread crumps on top. It's been juniors all time comfort food. Fortunately, I'm ok with Chicken slice, and my favorite is Parmesan Oregano. Sorry for the kid, he'll have to deal with garlic bun from now on.

image.png

This is one of my favorite mixed vegetable curry salad stall, we call it Rojak. Usually, people will have to queue up here under the sun for 45 minutes before they can order their food, now I can even have my own sweet time taking photo of the brothers making coconut sugar shaved ice, and making spicy salad for me.

image.png

Wasn't as smooth during dinner as the kids asking for fried chicken. There's 3 KFCs around 5km vicinity, but 1 of them were close due to the shop located at the serious cluster of infection. Automatically, this shop closest to my house has a long queue. Worse is, the air conditioning system is broken, I'm not sure if you can see from the glass door oiliness, nobody want to stand inside other than ordering and collecting food.

image.png

Friend dropped by and sent us a box of egg tart, and this is my supper. The egg filling wasn't too sweet, and the pastry base has a cookie texture, soft but doesn't break apart.

There's one of my lockdown work from home day. Don't tell me boss I'm having so much fun and enjoying my actual "home stay" holiday. I'll try to find something fun tomorrow when I go to the office.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency