Another locked down Mother's day special

I can still recall, the last year during this time, the lockdown being lifted by the government. We're in the midst of starting to go back to normal, I promise my ex-girlfriend to have a blast this year, for a bigger celebration, and guess what.

image.png

We're just being locked down again, so basically no dine in allowed. All of us are advised to do takeout, stay home and eat home. We did thought of ordering takeout, but as we all know, recently their rate of charges has been skyrocketing. Sometimes, even when I order a $10 food, I'd be charged another $10 on the delivery fee.

image.png

Since the lockdown commenced, we try to maintain as little family member going out as possible. I don't think anyone give a damn about the virus anymore, but more of worrying if the authority will make use of the situation to bite our wallet. Dude, social distance fine is 1500, and if caught serious offense like going home late, after curfew, that's 15,000.

I was going to the nearest Lotus's to buy dinner for us, but than when I reached there, only to find out they're closed. After some checking through the health ministry app on my phone, to know that majority of the malls have been closed for sanitization over the weekend.

image.png

As previously received a comment from @justinparke regarding KFC, here's another shot. I'm not exactly sure how was it in his current country, but this thing in Malaysia is an all time trend. The queue is 45 minutes to get in for order, and haven't talk about the waiting time for the preparation.

image.png

Despite lockdown, I know what should I do. I'd be going out alone, try to stay away from others so I don't get direct contact. The funny thing is, I'm still seeing people going out by pairs, husband and wife, boyfriend girlfriend, kids running around, don't they even think of what happen to their family if they get an infection? Once again, the virus is one thing, but the fine is even more severe I guess.

image.png

Fortunately, after I managed to struggle through the buying process, getting into the rain to get to my car, and catching rain again getting out of my car to my house, and finally our dinner is ready. Nothing much special, some chicken rice, some fried vegetables, but that's about it.

The real reason behind this write up? Is don't take anything for granted, anything! Last year, during the lockdown I've lost 3 close family members which I can't attend their funeral, didn't get to say good bye(well, none of them are due to C19), and I even put out my big mouth promising to have a huge celebration this year. I'd be grateful to be still breathing, to still have food on the table.

We had some cakes from yesterday's evening, make a short prayer and here I am, finishing this post and call it a day. Happy mother's day to all brave mother out there.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency