Mundane Life | Lunch At Burger King & Received Three Books In The Mail

It's Friday, one of the busiest days of my week. And to avoid the traffic jam in the afternoon (due to Muslim Friday prayers), I told the kids that we should have our lunch elsewhere instead of at home. This is to save on traveling time and also fuel. The kids suggested we should go to Burger King. I hesitated knowing how expensive that would be but finally relented because I did promise the kids before this. As a parent, it is good to keep our promises and if we can't fulfill them, apologize to the kids and explain why we can't fulfill our promises. This is to prevent the kids from developing mistrust issues in the future.

Here is a picture of my daughter finishing her homework in the car while waiting for her brother to finish his lesson for the day. She usually does some of her homework in the car while traveling home from school. She said she hates to waste her time doing nothing in the car while waiting or stuck in a traffic jam.

20230331_113646.jpg

Happy faces and their Burger King lunch. As expected it was quite costly and I had to "close my eyes" while using my card to pay for the meals.

20230331_122832.jpg

Another highlight from today is I received these books in the mail. There are second-hand books, and very cheap, MYR15 (USD3.39) for each book. One of the books is signed by the author. Philip Yancey is my favorite author and I have been a fan for more than 20 years. I read most of his work, watch many of his interviews/talks, and listen to podcasts featuring him. He is one of the greatest Christian writers in the world today. He writes gracefully, and humbly and often moves me to examine my ways leading to repentance. His book, The Jesus I Never Knew, is probably the best book I've ever read, second to the Bible itself. This is my second copy. I bought my first copy 20 years ago but gave it to a friend who was facing a faith crisis many years ago. Yancey wrote - "no one who meets Jesus ever stays the same." And he is right.

I will read Vanishing Grace first before reading the second book, Finding God In Unexpected Places. I think I will post a review for each book once I finished reading them. I never review a book and not sure how to do that. But I will give it a try. There is a Hive Book Club which I subscribed to but I never post anything there before. I think I should post my review in that community.

20230331_201442.jpg

20230331_203136.jpg

20230331_203743.jpg


That's it for now. If you read this far, thank you. I appreciate it so much! Kindly give me a follow if you like my content. I mostly write about making art, life musing, and our mundane yet charming family life here in Klang Valley, Malaysia.

Note: All images used belong to me unless stated otherwise.

Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!

💲💲💲 Blog on Read.Cash And Earn Bitcoin Cash Like Me. Click Here 💲💲💲

Check out my NFT Collections on OpenSea

My Third NFT Collection - Women Empowerment - Is Now Available On NFTShowroom

nftshowroom.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency