The coolest little coffee cart

HE'S DEAD! NOW HE'S ALIVE!.gif

The coolest little coffee cart

Good day to you Hivers and hope all's well! Today I'll show you a cool little coffee cart I stopped at on my way home from a bicycle ride. I thought it looked so cool I had to turn around and take a look.

No one at home?

At first when I pulled up it seemed no one was about. This actually isn't uncommon in Thailand or they could be sleeping somewhere behind the cart. While I had a look I heard a voice from behind the bushes and a young guy came out from behind the bushes bring me some cold water. We had a nice chat and I learned he had lost his job for now at a resort and came home to take care of his mother. He showed me all his vintage coffee items from Italy, Germany and USA. He encouraged me to take some photos. My phone was in my back jersey pocket and was a bit steamed up it seems but the blurry outer sections look kind of nice :)

coffeecart2.jpg
Vintage coffee cart

coffeecart3.jpg
In south Thailand they have a local dialect northerners can't understand much of. They speak fast, shortening words and use many Malay words such as Kopi. In the coffee is cafe.

coffeecart4.jpg
I really loved the presentation and how pleased he was to show me his items. I was really impressed.

coffeecart5.jpg
He bought this bicycle off of FB from a foreigner. I also was considering buying this beach cruiser. He's put it to good use!

coffeecart1.jpg

Some of these are Italian which are quite expensive in Thailand. I'll have to visit again when its not so hot and have another chat. His English was really good and was rocking out to Iron Maiden waiting for sunset so he could eat as its Ramadan and he's Muslim. Ah Phuket. You'll never know what you'll come across.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency