My DIY Challenge - Make Cable Extension Socket Because the Rat Almost Broke My Fridge

5751ED4B-69B8-4A6A-BBDA-1A36576FB9BA.png



Hello everyone,
It's very annoying if mice often come to the house and eat some of the food in the house. Now, the main problem in my house is rats every night. Looks like mice like my house, is it because there is a lot of food in the house?

I am very diligent in cleaning my house, even doing a good deep cleaning every week without ever skipping. I like to clean the area of ​​my house, because living clean will avoid many pathogens, viruses and bacteria. So it is actually very difficult for mice to enter the house. Besides, I always close the holes in every corner of my house.

F9D2F9AD-1CAC-47E9-9F15-F49319ECC00E.jpeg

08D0985B-9D09-480F-8425-7E32CB21882D.jpeg

But it turns out that mice have many ways to sneak into the house, they can enter from the roof of my house that has not been asbestos at all. In fact, the roof of the house and the floor were very high, so it was impossible for them to enter from above. But then I found out that there was a cable they could climb up and down from the roof.

As a result, currently my refrigerator has a problem, it didn't turn on for 1 day. I checked that it wasn't the refrigerator that was damaged, but it turned out that the electric cable that connected to the refrigerator's electrical socket was damaged because it had been bitten by a mouse. I almost suffered a huge loss thinking my refrigerator was broken and had a big problem because it wasn't working properly.

Finally, because calling an electrician at night was not possible, I made my own electric socket using a few tools and materials at hand. Luckily we have pre-assembled power cords and sockets, so they can be used for a while until the time of home renovation.

E9C2F0E4-7D17-4156-B3EB-4EE5C6BC172A.jpeg

I am quite proficient in electrical knowledge, because my father is a reliable electrician. I was taught some hacks for making socket extenders when I was 17 years old. My father always said that we should be independent, and should know this basic electrical technique ourselves. For example, if I have a problem, I can solve it myself without asking other people for help. Even though I'm only a girl, I also have to be prepared to be a fighter myself.

5CE92EFB-15AC-41C7-AB34-CD6EA1FB9AA3.jpeg

D9795A9A-64D7-45AD-BB6A-825D691B468D.jpeg

Besides, my husband is very unreliable when it comes to electricity. He's totally blind to it, even when I tried to plug the socket cable, the one there was burned because it was wrongly installed and my fan almost caught fire.

Installing a cable extension socket is very easy if we know the elements, to make an extension socket to the refrigerator cable, I only need 50 cm of cable and 2 sockets and one plug. The method is so easy, you just have to skin the cable just enough to be connected to the socket bolt, don't forget to lock it tightly and close it again with the existing bolt. Next, installing the plug is the same as attaching the cable to the socket.

8F6E7D8A-8910-4310-9C92-17A2076F3547.jpeg

13607FEA-21D6-408A-B7A4-CC0AAE478D98.jpeg

A69C7809-6E3A-4FBF-B232-02A9E9818F42.jpeg

39DBB124-BD94-4C57-AA8B-1DE8025C0304.jpeg

EC3DDCC8-082B-4635-82DF-CCCEA7145CC1.jpeg

I can't explain to you how to install a cable extension socket, but I think all the photos I took can explain a little detail that you can learn. Or you can just search the internet for various information on how to install an extension socket.

Besides, if you want to make life easier, take it to an expert, I'm just desperate to have to plug in the socket for my fridge tonight. If it's not installed, then all my groceries will rot, I just bought fish and meat, I'm afraid it will rot and have to throw away the groceries which are now very expensive.

48455DAD-B417-479E-BB0F-F408DD438186.jpeg

So I think, it seems very appropriate to join the My DIY Project for the ASEAN HIVE Challenge in the midst of my misfortune because of rats, hopefully the bad luck turns into happiness and luck. Ahahaha. #ASEANHIVEChallenge #MyDIYProject #diy


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency