πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #48 πŸ‘Ÿ The ASEAN Shoe Pile 🩴 With Ecency Prizes

asdfgh.png

Greetings Hivers, @justinparke here with another new ASEAN Hive Community Challenge for you all, πŸ‘Ÿ The ASEAN Shoe Pile 🩴, so this is your chance to share all the shoe mounds you see in your daily life.

πŸ‘Ÿ The ASEAN Shoe Pile 🩴

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» Week #48 πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

March 6th ➑️ March 13th, 2023

Β  Β  Β Whether it be outside a home, shop, hotel, temple, or just about any structure in SE Asia, it's quite common to take your shoes off before going indoors. Because of this there are sometimes incredibly large shoe collections outside some buildings, but usually budget hotels and temples have the biggest collections of shoes. On more than one occasion I've walked outside to find that someone has stolen my shoes, and I was left with no choice but to steal/borrow someone else's shoes for the day.

     A massive shoe pile outside a building may be something normal for folks living in this part of the world, but for many people beyond SE Asia this is quite amusing, and often confusing. I think we ASEAN Hivers have enough different shoe piles in our daily lives to put them together and call it a post. Feel free to be as creative as you need to be when coming up with the text for your posts 😁.

Week #47 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
🏰 Interesting Architecture πŸ›οΈ

Β  Β  Β From the modern to the colonial, from the massive to the smallest of structures, and from urban to rural, you all surprised me a variety of entries for this challenge. As always it was hard to choose only three winners, but in the end I did what I had to do, the work of a curator is tough πŸ˜‰. I just realized this challenge was dominated by Filipinas, so give yourselves a pat on the back ladies, you all earned it.

1st Prize πŸ† 10% Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points

image.png
Fort San Pedro: Mirror of the Past
by: @selflessgem

Every time I'll visit Cebu City, Fort San Pedro interests me a lot. From the structure itself and to its museum and the different canyons used by the Spanish soldiers to defend his men and other locals against the attacks of the Muslims. Do you want to know why I am amazed by this place? Come with me and I'll take a virtual tour with you. I'm excited to share the beauty of the place. I hope you too are excited to see it.

2nd Prize πŸ₯ˆ 6% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #47 : Interesting Architecture (Churches in Cebu)
by: @tegoshei

For the ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #47, the topic is INTERESTING ARCHITECTURE. When I saw this, what immediately comes to mind are the churches in my country. Some of them were built a long time ago, but has undergone some renovations. The photos I'm going to show you are a collection of photos I took for several years. I'll be telling you some of my personal stories about them as well. Let's start!

3rd Prize πŸ₯‰ 4% Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #47 Interesting Architecture "School in my Water World"
by: @usagigallardo015

I was riding our boat while taking pictures of the school o my kids. In that place, I and my husband also graduated high school. Way back in 2002, it was not like this; if you take a look closely at the third image, you'll see a barb wire. It's because our place was a farm before. But as the years went by, as the rain and storms poured, the water got high and never sank. It's like the flood was stock on our place.

πŸ‘Ÿ The ASEAN Shoe Pile 🩴

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» Week #48 Challenge πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

πŸ™ Sponsored by Ecency πŸ™

unnamed.jpg

Β  Β  Β @Ecency is as a sponsor of our weekly challenges thanks to the lovely @melinda010100, who reached out to me with an offer of`1,000 Ecency points per month. With roughly 4 challenges a month, I've set aside 250 points for each challenge in addition to the usual post beneficiary rewards.

Winners Will Receive Post Beneficiary
πŸ† 1st prize - 10% & 125 Ecency Points
πŸ₯ˆ 2nd prize 6% & 75 Ecency Points
πŸ₯‰ 3rd prize - 4% & 50 Ecency Points

πŸ‘¨β€βš–οΈ Challenge Rules βš–οΈ

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge "The ASEAN Shoe Pile" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@davidke20
ticket #25,407

Β  Β  Β Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL


If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

α΄…α΄‡ΚŸα΄‡Ι’α΄€α΄›α΄‡ ᴛᴏ α΄€sᴇᴀɴ.ʜΙͺᴠᴇ
α΄…α΄‡ΚŸα΄‡Ι’α΄€α΄›α΄‡ ᴛᴏ α΄€sᴇᴀɴ.ʜΙͺᴠᴇ
α΄…α΄‡ΚŸα΄‡Ι’α΄€α΄›α΄‡ ᴛᴏ α΄€sᴇᴀɴ.ʜΙͺᴠᴇ
α΄…α΄‡ΚŸα΄‡Ι’α΄€α΄›α΄‡ ᴛᴏ α΄€sᴇᴀɴ.ʜΙͺᴠᴇ
α΄…α΄‡ΚŸα΄‡Ι’α΄€α΄›α΄‡ ᴛᴏ α΄€sᴇᴀɴ.ʜΙͺᴠᴇ
α΄…α΄‡ΚŸα΄‡Ι’α΄€α΄›α΄‡ ᴛᴏ α΄€sᴇᴀɴ.ʜΙͺᴠᴇ
25 HP πŸ™
50 HP πŸ₯‰
100 HP πŸ₯ˆ
250 HP πŸ₯‡
500 HP πŸ†
1000 HP πŸ†

thumbnail source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency