The Enterprising and Annoying Insect Life #33

Child Photo Collage.jpg

Have a great and meaningful day Hivers! I am so happy to be with you here again. I am indeed eager to participate in this community challenge #33 authored by @justinparke in this ASEAN Hive Community. Honestly, I love insects. They are all unique; their body structure and how it looks like.

We all know that insects here in this world play a vital role in their respective habitat. They have important contributions towards it. May it be positive or negative. We just have to be aware of their existence then it's good to know also how useful and harmful they are.

This challenge highly motivated me to look for an insect and took pictures of it. Yes, it's quite difficult because I can't control its movements but I am inspired to do this that's why I am going to share with you some of the pictures taken. I hope you will enjoy and feels excited upon reading this blog.

😊THE CHOSEN INSECTS😊

😍The Praying Mantis😍

received_860197108445394.jpeg
received_431070785903685.jpeg
received_531286228871563.jpeg
received_454676019952285.jpeg

It was one foggy morning when I decided to go for a walk just near the house for my fat to be burned a little. This praying mantis caught my attention and I remember this week's challenge about Insect Life that is why without any hesitation I tried to go nearer to it and prepare my android phone. At first, I am nervous because I might miss the chance of capturing it but thank God it turns out okay. This insect is very common in our place, we can see it everywhere. I can still remember when I was a child my cousin used to get it and removed all its feet so sad but it was true and we were very sorry for that.

Now that we were all grown up, we never did that. Our grandmother refrains us from doing it also. She even told us that maybe there is a spirit in it and that spirit might be your great grandfather, Do you like that your great grandfather will be hurt? That was the only thing that conditioned our minds not to do it again, and from there we never hurt this insect anymore. We talked to it as if it is a human being then.

received_684023936667231.jpeg
received_2205522192987690.jpeg
received_835586954431627.jpeg

The more I took pictures of it, the more it poses. It tried to move its head and then its feet. I am smiling while capturing this though. Even if I am capturing its back, it dares to look at me at the back. It looks so cute. I am very thankful for this cooperative praying mantis that my will to join this challenge has been realized.

😍THE GIANT HUNTSMAN SPIDER😍

IMG20221124221258.jpg
IMG20221124220919.jpg

I have shared on my previous blog that we're renovating our unit. One day, my husband saw this one-of-a-kind spider roaming around our place. It's his first time seeing it again which is why he called my attention and asks "What is that? It's that a tarantula?" and I replied "I don't know." So, what I did was we tried to search what its name was like, and from there we learned that it is a "Giant Huntsman Spider" in our dialect it is "Tapay-Tapay."

IMG20221124220535.jpg
IMG20221124215858.jpg

Since my husband is an animal lover, he got it and put it inside the Tupperware, and later on, he placed it inside the plastic. I am afraid of it actually but I did my best to capture pictures of it. This animal will produce eggs with a sock on it (color white) and way back then when we saw it, we will get that sock and remove all that's inside and make it wet. Afterward, we will look at it if there's a number written on it. If there is then we will tell our grandmother about it.

I think it's one of our beliefs that the numbers written on it will bring good luck and might lead us to earn money. It sounds queer but that is what I have experienced with my grandmother. I grew up with my grandmother which is why I've learned a lot of superstitious beliefs. But it didn't cause us being in harm, we also believe in God and have faith in Him. Indeed, God is our great provider.

That's all for my entry for this week's challenge my wonderful people of the hive. I will never get tired of saying thank you so much for your unending support. May this blog arouses your interest in participating in it also. See you the next time around. Stay safe and God bless everyone. Sending you greetings of peace, love, and joy 😍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency