πŸͺ‘πŸš«Where Do You Squat? 🚫πŸͺ‘ πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» Week #21 Challenge πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

Hey squatty squads πŸ˜†

The Aseanhive community is currently running weekly Challenge.
Check it out here:
AseanHive Week 21 Challenge: Where do you squats?

Asians common traits, squatting.
We squat when no chairs around while talking or having chismis. πŸ˜† I guess our bones are used to that. Its not new to us, we are not even bothered to be amaze with that because its what we do in normal days. I mean, I don't know others, but it is what it is. Men and women do that. Here is my example on where. I have saved photos of my Tatay and Tiyo having have conversations on the side of the river after the typhoon.

It was a bright day that finally he could dry the rice by the scorching sun. It was after the typhoon Agaton. We couldn't pass the river to the other side yet. While attending the scattered rice, they talked about the bread that was given by the generous people. I was capturing those simple moments with my Tatay.

IMG_20220414_090732.jpg

After dinner spot. My nephews were on the squats having a bonfire while playing cellphone games. Its was on the mountain top. The grass and ground were slightly wet to sit on so squatting as usual. If you could find a sheet to sit on then that could work also. We could at least stay on that way for 10 minutes or more.

IMG_20220413_192819.jpg

I also wonder why, there is a table to put the chopping board, but here my Tatay did squat to chop the meat he bought that day. I guess the ground is sturdy than the table. He could chop with ease. I do understand why he did that. Houses before didn't have a counter top so in chopping wood or it may be food, it would be in the ground.

IMG_20220417_074817.jpg

Thats where we squat. We squat when there are no chairs. We could eat, talk, and do laundry, gardening and when we feel tired in a long walk.

That is my entry for this weeks challenge. Have a great day ahead. See you next time.

By the way, thank you again Justin for the footer. I feel like a legit ASEANHIVERS now. πŸ˜‚

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency