Neighborhood Store: Shopping at My Brother-in-law's Grocery Kiosk

Hallo..good afternoon Hiver friends, meet me again @abizahid. This afternoon I am again interested in trying to take part in the challenge organized by justinparke as the founder of the ASEAN Hive Community.

Yesterday afternoon at 16.30 pm when I picked up my wife home from her teaching assignment as a high school teacher at the Sukma Bangsa Lhokseumawe School, my wife suddenly wanted to take me to visit his brother who had just opened a small grocery stall in front of his house. Indeed, the plan to sell by opening a small grocery stall was discussed with both of us about a month ago when he visited our house at that time. Well, a few days ago my wife received news via Whatsapp that my brother-in-law had started selling at her new grocery kiosk.

img_0.8204902631641817

img_0.4290708933415387 This is my wife

Our house and my wife's brother's house are not far, it only takes about 2-3 minutes by motorbike if we are a little lazy to walk and it takes about 7-10 if we walk. Arriving at the grocery store, my brother-in-law and his wife were very happy and so were my wife and I. How could I not, during the Covid-19 pandemic the other day, many of the economic conditions of the people in our area fell down and so did my brother-in-law. His online selling business with his wife did not run smoothly and was forced to stop working as a teacher at a private institution.

img_0.1621822221168131

img_0.41482601013880244

And when I chatted with my brother-in-law, now the grocery stall business has been running for about 14 days. His customers, of course, are mostly local residents who are close to his kiosk, although occasionally there are also residents from neighboring villages who shop at his kiosk. The goods sold are very diverse, but still the name grocery kiosk must provide all household needs such as sugar, cooking oil, canned milk, sweet and salty soy sauce, instant noodles, syrup, coffee sachets of various brands, bath soap + soap washing dishes, toothpaste, cigarette, and one thing that should not be forgotten is children's snacks. Meanwhile, my wife buys ingredients for cooking at home, namely sweet soy sauce, pepper powder, sugar and children's snacks. The selling price is also relatively the same as other small kiosks in our area.

img_0.14804126730066586

img_0.16306547205756303

img_0.4148901146922603

I entered "Neighborhood Stores: Shopping at My Sister-in-law's Grocery Kiosk" into the ASEAN Hive Community Challenge, Do You Have A Neighborhood Store? hosted by my best friend @justinparke.

Ok, that's all my post this afternoon. Thank you friends for being willing to read, comment, and upvote my post. And don't forget to reblog my post if you like it and want others to see and read it too. And don't forget to also read my previous post.

~~ Warm greetings from me @abizahid~~

img_0.9959306189293299

LocationLhokseumawe - Indonesia
Camera UsedRedmi Note 7
ISOAutomatic
Flash ModeNo Flash
DiprosesMobile Lightroom
Photographer@abizahid

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency