Pictures from Our Wilmington NC Trip, and Things I Will Miss About our MD Home

This past weekend my lovely wife and I took a trip out to Wilmington, NC to look for our future home. After months of fruitless searching online, we had decided we needed to put boots on ground and do some IRL searching. To get started, here are some shots from our trip.

Column1Column2
img_0519.jpgWe drove through several rough situations - including a storm so bad we nearly lost control several times - but finally we made it to our dream destination.
img_0517.jpgThis mailbox was so cool to me. I had to drown out the background to make the image more impactful, but in real life this thing stood out on its own merit.
img_0518.jpgAfter almost 10 hours of driving with a large trailer in tow, we arrived and unloaded our stuff into a storage unit.
img_0520.jpgThe storm cleared when we were not too far out of town, and as we entered the city of Wilmington, we were greeted by this awesome rainbow.
img_0521.jpgBy the time we’d checked in to our room and finished unloading the trailer, the only thing stronger than our exhaustion was our hunger. We stopped at Tavern 14 for a quick bite before crashing. They had these awesome carved wood doors at the bathrooms.
img_0522.jpgWe spent the entire next day following our realtor from one house to the next, in search of our new home…but by 3:00 PM, we had found it and made an offer - now it was time to enjoy each other’s company beneath these beautiful open skies, amidst the sound of waves lapping at the shore.
img_0523.jpgI took many photos, trying to catch a good shot of the seagulls flying overhead. This was my favorite shot.

After a short but really fun and memorable trip, we finally got an offer accepted, and I am happy to say we have found our new home. Such being the case, I wanted to draw together a table of posts related to some of the things I will really miss about our home here in Maryland.

There are a lot of things I will miss about my Maryland home. Of course I will miss my family and friends, but this is more focused on things I’ve posted about. Here is a list of those posts, for my own remembrance if nothing else.

img_0248.jpg

IMG SRC


Column1Column2
img_0355.jpg My House & Handyworkimg_0076.jpg My Yard
img_0226.png My Sweet Fire Pitimg_0091.heic My Secret Gallery
img_0345.jpg J.O. Habanero Jerk Seasoningimg_0676.jpg My Personal Jungle Gym
img_0391.jpg Having a raised walkway & enough privacy to pee off of itimg_0055.heic And of course…Legal marijuana.

Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, different flutes, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.


img_2455.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg


shortcuts
thumbnaillink
img_4687.png Meimg_4689.png My Flutes


- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


img_5068.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency