NEW YEAR, NEW VENTURE/NUEVO AÑO, NUEVO EMPRENDIMIENTO

"What would life be if we didn't have the courage to try something new".

Vincent Van Gogh

Hello, my beautiful people of Hive! I hope you all are doing great and that you have started this new year triumphant.

I have been a little absent from the community, but believe me it was for a good cause and today with much enthusiasm in my heart I will tell you about my new venture called "Tayiitos" (Small stems).

In my first post on Hive, I told you that the desire to learn how to paint was born thanks to baking, because it is possible to paint figures on fondant with edible paints. This technique definitely takes cakes to another level and the best part is that the piece looks like porcelain when it dries.


The point is that to learn this technique of painting on fondant you must first practice on paper with tempera or watercolor, so I chose watercolor painting, which I practice more than 8 hours a day, not counting the hours I spend watching tutorials to learn new techniques and also learn a little more about Art History. In fact, in my beginnings, I remember that I published a couple of videos, the first one titled: "Watercolor Roses for Hive" and the second video is called "Message through Painting". In the latter video, I painted a cute blue whale with a beautiful bouquet of flowers on its head. Which by the way, that's the mascot for my new project. These two publications were part of my many practices that helped me to improve. Well, you can tell me if I have improved or not, so I will leave you pictures of some of my first attempts at floralwatercolor painting.

As one thing leads to another and seeing that I was not so bad at watercolor painting I decided to take some risks and make a more ambitious work, but very special to give to my brother and his wife on their wedding day. Obviously, it didn't come out the first time, I made many mistakes and the painting was not perfect, but it was a painting made with a lot of passion in which I tried to reflect the love, strength and union of a family. As far as I know, art in general is about capturing a feeling, an idea, or the essence of something or someone, such as beauty, ugliness, joy, sadness, etc. Therefore, I titled this work: "Resilient Family".

I must also say that when I gave the painting to my brother and his wife, she liked it so much that she recommended me to sell my work. So, from that moment on, that idea was going around in my head for a long time, until I dared to take the big step, SELL MY PAINTINGS IN WATERCOLOR. Cha chaaannn! How crazy, right? But what would we be without that touch of madness and without those people who push us to do things we never thought of doing? Life would be very sad and boring. hehe!

So, already decided to take this big risk of selling my paintings, but without any expectations, this new year I got down to work, literally speaking, and began to gestate an action plan following some steps and recommendations that I read in the post "Guide for an Action Plan. Boosting my entrepreneurship in 2023" by @damarysvibra which helped me to have a clearer idea of what I wanted to do and how I wanted to do it.

At the same time, when I was painting a floral wreath to give to my husband's niece Clare, who is only a few months old, I had the idea of what audience "Tayiitos" would be aimed at.

In this sense, "Tayiitos" is a venture that is aimed primarily at parents who are expecting their new baby and want to welcome him with a detail that reflects that emotional moment and is lasting in time, also to give at a baby shower, at a wedding or just for someone very special and you want to surprise with a totally personalized and different gift.

Since the beginning of 2023 I have been working non-stop painting what I wanted to offer to my new clients, I also recycled some works I had done and that I have shown you in other publications. In the same way, I have been creating the website where I show some of my works, the measures that have each of them and the cost according to the modality.

For more details I leave you the link to the website that I made through the Canva application that is completely free: https://tayiitos.my.canva.site/

Dear Hivers, I invite you with much affection to visit and support my new project on instagram called @tayiitos, which is named after the word "Stem" which is a part of the plants that holds the leaves, flowers and fruits and it is these elements that give life to each of my illustrations evoking life, joy and rebirth.

I don't know if this project which is full of colors and love is going to work or not, but I don't lose anything by interning it and enjoying a skill I didn't know I had, PAINTING.

I recently read that when we learn new things it creates new neural patterns that can change how we think and how we feel.

So with that said, my friend, my friend, this New Year dare and try something new and different in your life no matter your age. Remember it is never too late.

I am open to all suggestions that will help improve this new dream called "Tayiitos", so I will be looking forward to all your comments.

You are very much loved and thank you for being there and for reading me.

Your friend, Zuuu!

All photos and videos were taken by my cell phone: Xiomi Redmi 10
Resources: Canva and Gifty

“Que sería de la vida si no tuviéramos el valor de intentar algo nuevo”

Vincent Van Gogh

Hola, mi linda gente de Hive! Espero se encuentren muy bien y que hayan empezado este nuevo año triunfantes.

He estado un poco ausente de la comunidad, pero créanme que fue por una buena causa y hoy con mucha ilusión en mi corazón les contaré sobre mi nuevo emprendimiento llamado “Tayiitos”.

En mi primera publicación en Hive, les conté que el deseo de aprender a pintar me nació gracias a la repostería, pues es posible pintar figuras sobre fondant con pinturas comestibles. Esta técnica definitivamente lleva las tortas a otro nivel y lo mejor es que la pieza al secar queda parecida a una porcelana.

El punto es que para aprender esta técnica de pintar sobre fondant primero se debe practicar en el papel con tempera o acuarela, así que escogí la pintura en acuarela, la cual practico más de 8 horas al día, sin contar las horas que le dedico a ver tutoriales para aprender nuevas técnicas y además conocer un poco más de Historia del Arte. De hecho, en mis inicios, recuerdo que publiqué un par de videos, el primero titulado: “Rosa en Acuarela para Hive” y el segundo video se llama “Mensaje a través de la Pintura”. En este último video, pinté una linda ballena azul con un hermoso ramo de flores en su cabeza. Que por cierto, esa es la mascota de mi nuevo proyecto. Esas dos publicaciones formaron parte de mis tantas prácticas que me ayudaron a mejorar. Bueno, ya me dirán ustedes si he mejorado o no, así que les dejaré fotos de algunas de mis primeros intentos de pintura en acuarela floral.

Como una cosa lleva a la otra y al ver que no se me daba tan mal lo de pintar con acuarela decidí tomar algunos riesgos y hacer un trabajo un poco más ambicioso, pero muy especial para regalarle a mi hermano y a su esposa el día de su boda. Obviamente, no me salió a la primera, cometí muchos errores y la pintura no fue perfecta, pero fue una pintura hecha con mucha pasión en la que traté de reflejar el amor, la fuerza y la unión de una familia. Hasta donde sé el arte en general se trata de plasmar un sentimiento, una idea, o la esencia de un algo o alguien como puede ser la belleza, la fealdad, la alegría, la tristeza, etc. Por consiguiente, titulé este obra: “Familia Resiliente”

Tengo que decir también que cuando le regalé la pintura a mi hermano y a su esposa, a ella le gustó tanto que me recomendó vender mis trabajos. Entonces, desde ese instante esa idea quedó dando vueltas por mi cabeza durante mucho tiempo, hasta que me atreví a dar el gran paso, VENDER MIS PINTURAS EN ACUARELA. ¡Cha chaaannn! ¿Qué loco, verdad? ¿Pero qué sería de nosotros sin ese toque de locura y sin esas personas que nos impulsan a hacer cosas que jamás pensábamos hacer? La vida sería muy triste y aburrida. ¡Jeje!

Por lo tanto, ya decidida a tomar este gran riesgo de vender mis pinturas, pero sin ninguna expectativa, este nuevo año me puse manos a la obra, literalmente hablando, y empecé a gestar un plan de acción siguiendo algunos pasos y recomendaciones que leí en el post “Guía para un Plan de Acción. Impulsar mi emprendimiento en el 2023” de @damarysvibra el cual me ayudó a tener una idea más clara de qué quería hacer y cómo lo quería hacer.

A su vez, cuando estaba pintando una corona floral para regalar a la sobrina de mi esposo que se llama Clare y que apenas tiene unos pocos meses de nacida, fue cuando me surgió la idea de a qué público estaría dirigido *** “Tayiitos”***.

En este sentido, “Tayiitos” es un emprendimiento que está dirigido más que todo a padres que están en espera de su nuevo bebé y quieren darle la bienvenida con un detalle que refleje ese momento tan emotivo y sea perdurable en el tiempo, también para regalar en un baby shower, en una boda o simplemente para alguien muy especial y que quieras sorprender con un regalo totalmente personalizado y diferente.

Desde que inició el 2023 he estado trabajando sin parar pintando lo que quería ofrecer a mis nuevos clientes, también reciclé algunos trabajos que había hecho y que les he mostrado en otras publicaciones. De igual forma, estuve creando el sitio web donde muestro algunas de mis obras, las medidas que tienen cada una de ellas y el costo según la modalidad.

Para más detalles les dejo el link del sitio web que hice a través de la aplicación de Canva que es completamente gratis: https://tayiitos.my.canva.site/

Querido Hivers, los invito con mucho cariño para que visiten y apoyen mi nuevo proyecto en instagram llamado @tayiitos, el cual lleva este nombre por la palabra “Tallo” que es una parte de las plantas que sostiene las hojas, las flores y las frutas y son estos elementos los que le dan vida a cada uno de mis ilustraciones evocando vida, alegría y renacer.

No sé si este proyecto que está lleno de colores y amor va a funcionar o no, pero no pierdo nada con internarlo y disfrutar de una habilidad que no sabía que tenía, PINTAR.

Hace poco leí que cuando aprendemos cosas nuevas se crean nuevos patrones neuronales que puede cambiar cómo pensamos y cómo sentimos.

Así que dicho esto, amiga mía, amigo mío, este nuevo año atrévete y trata de hacer algo nuevo y diferente en tu vida sin importar tu edad. Recuerda que nunca es tarde.

Estoy abierta a todas las sugerencias que ayuden a mejorar este nuevo sueño llamado “Tayiitos”, así que estaré pendiente de todos tus comentarios.

Se les quiere mucho y gracias por estar ahí y por leerme.

Tu amiga, Zuuu!

Todas las fotos y videos fueron tomadas por mi celular: Xiaomi Red Mi 10
Recursos: Canva y Gifty

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency