INITIATIVE. UNDERTAKING FROM LOVE /INICIATIVA. EMPRENDER DESDE EL AMOR

Hello, my beautiful people of Hive! I hope you all are doing great and strong enough to carry on, especially to those of you who have or are starting an entrepreneurship.

The wonderful team of @bentrepreneur invites us to participate in the Initiative, Emprender desde el Amor, a topic with which I feel very identified, because I am convinced that entrepreneurship from love has become my passion and my day to day.

I would like to take this opportunity to invite my beautiful friend @marvic-1194 1194 and @pcojines to participate in this initiative.

I remember that my first business idea was born together with my husband @n4nd0 out of mere necessity and without being aware that we were starting a business. The name of this first love was "Apoyo Académico Hypatia", which was aimed at high school and university students in the areas of mathematics, physics, chemistry and English and operated from 5 pm to 7 pm. As for why the name Hypatia, well, Hypatia was one of the first scientists that we have reference to, a woman who was a teacher in the 5th century and mastered different disciplines such as mathematics, astronomy and philosophy.

Source

When I learned the story of Hypatia of Alexandria, I felt that I too could be able to achieve great things and positively impact the lives of my students to make them better people.



Photos captured from my personal instagram account @zulaystar

Later, we realised that there was a great demand for directed homework in Puerto Ordaz, the city where we lived and to expand our academy and cover this demand we decided to open the "Estrella de Luz" directed homework where we attended primary school children from 2 pm to 5 pm. The truth was that the directed homework was a great idea, because the places we had were immediately filled and many parents and representatives called to ask for places when we had already closed them, but for us it was more important the quality than the quantity.







Photos captured from my personal instagram account @zulaystar

One of our successes was to see that our children and teenagers were obtaining excellent results and grades in their schools and that we were achieving a change in each one of them and when you are a teacher you know that this can only be achieved with Pure and Hard Love.



Photos captured from my personal instagram account @zulaystar

Unfortunately, in 2017 the riots started in Venezuela and this event affected us terribly, as the place where we had the academy was one of the hot spots of the protests. So much so that tear gas bombs fell in front of the campus where we were teaching and obviously this situation reduced the attendance of students.

With much sadness in our hearts, my husband and I had to take the pitiful decision to close our academy and say goodbye to our beloved children and leave Venezuela in search of a better future.

That's how we arrived in the city of Antofagasta, Chile, and again out of necessity my second venture of selling Quesillos was born. By the way, I made a video of how to make Quesillos to sell.

At first, I opened an instagram account with the name zuquesillo. However, when I started offering other types of desserts and making artisanal and designer cakes, I had to change the name to @zu_pasteleria. The prefix Zu is because of my name Zulay.

Since I started my enterprise @zupasteleria I started it with a heart full of love and illusion. I wanted to bring happiness and above all union to all the people who tried my desserts and cakes, I wanted to create a brand and that everyone in this city knew my cakes and desserts also had in mind to open a physical shop where people would gather to enjoy a good coffee, a delicious dessert and above all the best attention.

I was very excited to imagine my own coffee or pastry shop and with the favour of God and the universe I am convinced that someday I will materialize my great dream for love to me, to my people and for love to my customers, especially those who have been with me since I started my pastry business and value all the dedication, details and love that I give to each preparation to deliver a quality product.

And well, my latest entrepreneurial love has been @tayiitos which I have already told you about in a couple of posts, one of them here. This venture was born thanks to my sister-in-law who motivated me to sell my work and also by @zu_pasteleria, because I wanted to raise the level of my cakes learning to paint on fondant with edible paint and to learn this art I had to practice first with paper and tempera or watercolour and it was so much the tutorials and all my dedication that I ended up falling in love with floral watercolour.



The first floral watercolour paintings I took the risk of making were for love of my family, as I made a painting to give to my brother and his wife on their wedding day and two others for my sisters.
This last undertaking is for me like a newborn baby that with a lot of love and patience will grow and leave a mark on all those people who receive a floral watercolour painting.

And to finish, I want to tell you that I am currently dedicating myself 100% to my business, because I am doing it for the love of me and because I decided that I want to be my own boss, working on one of my passions. Getting to this point was not easy because it has been a long road of great sacrifices, but the love and passion for what you do is that you can achieve and overcome all obstacles.

Oh, and never think about giving up, just rethink what you are doing and keep fighting and you will see that you will start to see the picture clearer and with better results.

Dear Hivers, thank you for being there for joining me on this short journey of Empreder con Amor.

Your friend, Zuuu!

All photos and videos in this post were made with my Xiaomi Redmi 10 mobile phone.
Resources: Canva, capcut and Gifty app
Copyright free music

Hola, mi linda gente de Hive. Espero se encuentren muy bien para seguir adelante, especialmente a aquellas personas que tienen o están empezando un emprendimiento.

El maravilloso equipo de @bentrepreneur nos invita a participar en la Iniciativa, Emprender desde el Amor, tema con el cual me siento muy identificada, pues estoy convencida que emprender desde el amor se ha convertido en mi pasión y en mi día a día.

Aprovecho para invitar a participar en esta iniciativa a mi bella amiga @marvic-1194 y @pcojines.

Recuerdo que mi primera idea de negocio nació junto con mi esposo @n4nd0 por una mera necesidad y sin tener consciencia que estábamos empezando un emprendimiento. El nombre de este primer amor fue "Apoyo Académico Hypatia", que estaba dirigido a estudiantes de educación media y universitaria en las áreas de matemáticas, física, química e Inglés y funcionaba de 5 pm a 7 pm. En cuanto a por qué el nombre de Hypatia, bueno, Hypatia fue una de las primeras científicas de la que se tiene referencia, mujer que fue maestra en pleno siglo V y dominaba diferentes disciplinas como: las matemáticas, la astronomía y la filosofía.

Fuente

Cuando conocí la historia de Hypatia de Alejandría sentí que yo también podía ser capaz de lograr grandes cosas e impactar positivamente en la vida de mis estudiantes para que sean mejores personas.



Fotos capturadas desde mi cuenta personal de instagram @zulaystar

Posteriormente, nos dimos cuenta que había una gran demanda de tareas dirigidas en Puerto Ordaz, la ciudad donde vivíamos y para expandir nuestra academia y cubrir esta demanda decidimos abrir las Tareas Dirigidas “Estrella de Luz” donde atendíamos a niños de primaria en el horario de 2 pm a 5 pm La verdad, fue una gran idea lo de las tareas dirigida, pues inmediatamente se llenaron los cupos que teníamos y muchos padres y representantes llamaban para pedir cupos cuando ya los habíamos cerrados, pero para nosotros era más importante la calidad que la cantidad.







Fotos capturadas desde mi cuenta personal de instagram @zulaystar

Uno de nuestros éxitos fue ver que nuestros niños y adolescentes estaban obteniendo excelentes resultados y calificaciones en sus colegios y que estábamos logrando un cambio en cada uno de ellos y cuando eres docente sabes que esto solo se logra con Amor Puro y Duro.



Fotos capturadas desde mi cuenta personal de instagram @zulaystar

Lamentablemente, en el año 2017 empezaron los disturbios en Venezuela y tal evento nos afectó terriblemente, ya que donde teníamos la academia era uno de los puntos álgidos de las protestas. Tanto fue así que llegaron a caer bombas lacrimógenas frente al recinto donde impartíamos las clases y obviamente esta situación disminuyó la asistencia de los estudiantes.

Con mucha tristeza en el corazón, mi esposo y yo tuvimos que tomar una lastimosa decisión que fue cerras nuestra academia y despedirnos de nuestros amados niños para irnos de Venezuela en busca de un mejor porvenir.

Así fue como llegamos a la Ciudad de Antofagasta, Chile y nuevamente por necesidad nació mi segundo emprendimiento de ventas de Quesillos que por cierto, les hice un video de cómo Quesillos para vender.

En un principio, abrí una cuenta de instagram con el nombre de zuquesillo. Sin embrago, cuando empecé a ofrecer otro tipos de postres y a elaborar tortas artesanales y de diseño tuve que cambiarle el nombre a @zu_pasteleria. El prefijo de Zu es por mi nombre Zulay.

Desde que comencé mi emprendimiento de @zupasteleria lo empecé con el corazón llenito de mucho amor y mucha ilusión.
Quería llevar felicidad y sobre todo unión a todas las personas que probaran mis postres y tortas, quería crear una marca y que todos en esta cuidad conocieran mis tortas y postres además, tenía en mente abrir una tienda física donde la gente se reuniera a disfrutar de un buen café, un delicioso postre y sobre todo de la mejor atención.

Me hacía mucha ilusión imaginar mi propia tienda de café o repostería y con el favor de Dios y el universo estoy convencida que algún día lograré materializar mis gran sueño por amor a mí, a los míos y por amor a mis clientes, especialmente aquellos que han estado conmigo desde que inicié mi emprendimiento repostero y valoran toda la entrega, detalles y amor que doy a cada elaboración para entregarles un producto de calidad.

Y bueno, mi último amor emprendedor ha sido @tayiitos del cual ya les he hablado en un par de publicaciones, una de ellas aquí. Este emprendimiento nace gracias a que mi cuñada me motivó a vender mis obras y también por @zu_pasteleria, ya que quisé elevar el nivel de mis tortas aprendiendo a pintar sobre fondant con pintura comestible y para aprender este arte tenía que practicar primero con papel y tempera o acuarela y fue tanto los tutoriales y toda mi dedicación que terminé enamorándome de la acuarela floral.



Las primeras pinturas en acuarela floral que me arriesgué a hacer fue por amor a mi familia, ya que hice una pintura para regalarle a mi hermano y a su esposa el día de su boda y otras dos para mis hermanas.

Este último emprendimiento es para mí como un bebé recién nacido que con mucho amor y paciencia ira creciendo y dejando una huella en todas aquellas personas que reciban una pintura en acuarela floral.

Y para terminar, quiero decirles que en la actualidad me estoy dedicando al 100% a mis emprendimientos, pues lo estoy haciendo por amor a mí y porque decidí que quiero ser mi propia jefa, trabajando en una de mis pasiones. Llegar a este momento no fue fácil porque ha conllevado un largo camino de grandes sacrificios, pero el amor y la pasión por lo que haces es que puedes lograr y superar todos los obstáculos.

Ah, y nunca pienses en rendirte, simplemente replantéate lo que estás haciendo y sigue luchando y verás que empezaras a ver el panorama más claro y con mejores resultados.



@mosa71

@activandoandocp


@pcojines

@pantuflasycojines

Queridos Hivers, gracias por estar ahí por acompañarme en este breve recorrido de Empreder con Amor.

¡Tu amiga, Zuuu!

![](

Todas las fotos y videos de esta publicación fueron hechas con mi celular Xiaomi Redmi 10
Recursos: Canva, Capcut y Gifty app
Música libre de derechos de autos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency