Starting from an idea with love [Eng-Esp]

Greetings friends! In other opportunities I have passed, as an administrator to give you some tips and advice for entrepreneurship. Today I come from the other side, from the entrepreneur's side to tell you my experience of how entrepreneurship from love and I take the opportunity to join the initiative of the beautiful @angelica7.

Saludos amigos! En otras oportunidades he pasado, como administradora a darle s algunos tips y consejos para emprender. Hoy vengo desde el otro lado, desde el lado del emprendedor para contarles mi experiencia de cómo emprender desde el amor y aprovecho para sumarme a la iniciativa de la bella @angelica7.

1_20230218_174017_0000.png

The idea

For some time now I have wanted to do some activity that I like and with which I can have an extra income since at home we are a little tight with the economic situation and the low salary.

This activity should undoubtedly be something related to food preparation because I love cooking and I always say that if a business is productive is the food business.

My husband, being the good Cuban that he is, is a lover of creamy ice cream, so he asked me to prepare a chocolate ice cream. Then he complained that we haven't been able to buy a quality ice cream for a long time because of the expenses in the house, which are quite a lot. So I bought the ingredients and made the ice cream for him.

He was fascinated and suggested me to prepare the ice cream to sell. The idea came from him as a joke. But that light bulb went on and when it comes on I can't pay for it until I materialize the idea.

La idea

Desde hace un tiempo he querido hacer alguna actividad que me guste y con la que pueda tener un ingreso extra ya que en casa estamos un poco apretados con la situación económica y el bajo salario.

Esta actividad debía ser sin duda algo relacionado con la preparación de alimentos porque me encanta la cocina y siempre digo que si un negocio es productivo es el de la comida.

Mi esposo, como buen cubano que es, es amante del helado cremoso, así que me pidió que preparara un helado de chocolate. Luego se quejó de que hace tiempo no hemos podido comprar un helado de calidad por los gastos de la casa que son bastantes. Entonces compré los ingredientes y le hice el helado.

Quedó fascinado y me sugirió que preparar el helado para vender. La idea vino de él como una broma, pero se prendió ese foco que cuando se enciende no puedo pagarlo hasta que materializo la idea.

IMG_20230211_213604.jpg

The recipe

For the recipe I bought high quality ingredients. I only had to prepare the ice cream once and it was delicious and creamy. I started with chocolate, but I was encouraged to prepare arequipe ice cream as well.

As a child, I loved to eat ice cream and find a ball of gum at the bottom of the conical ice cream container, it was like a prize that I loved. So I wanted to do the same and I added chocolate chips to chocolate ice cream and dulce de leche to arequipe ice cream.

La receta

Para la receta compré ingredientes de alta calidad. Bastó con una vez que preparé ael helado para que quedara delicioso y cremoso. Comencé con chocolate, pero me animé a preparar de arequipe también.

De niña, me encantaba comer helado y encontrar en el fondo del envase conico del helado una bola de chicle, era como un premio que me encantaba. Entonces quise hacer lo mismo y agregué trozos de chocolate al helado de chocolate y dulce de leche al helado de arequipe.

aff8d877-5948-4f80-baa9-542db7661e23.gif

The product

I looked for containers that were neither large nor small, a medium size to enjoy and share. I was recommended at the container store to buy 7 ounce containers.

Then the name. I thought of tentaciones, but my husband reminded me of the number of stores with that name and the idea is to make a difference. So I took that idea that I've had for years and named the ice cream brand e
El Molino
.

The name means that I am Don Quixote and this is the dream that I am taming, my dream come true is that mill.

The name lends itself to the brand continuing to grow. Eventually, when I manage to raise the capital I need, I plan to open a commercial establishment that will be a place for meetings, coffee, snacks and ice cream.

All this warm atmosphere is accompanied by a logo that I designed thinking of a date, a meeting, a gathering at El Molino.

For now it will only be creamy ice cream, as my dream grows and the brand expands more things will be incorporated.

El producto

Busqué recipientes que no fueran ni grandes ni pequeños, un tamaño mediano para disfrutar y compartir. Me recomendaron en la tienda de envases comprar recipientes de 7 onzas.

Luego el nombre. Pensé en tentaciones, pero mi esposo me recordó la cantidad de comercios con ese nombre y la idea es marcar una diferencia. Entonces saqué esa idea que traigo desde hace años y nombré la marca de helados e
El Molino
.

El nombre significa que yo soy el Quijote y este es el sueño que estoy domando, es mi sueño hecho realidad es ese molino.

El nombre se presta para que la marca siga creciendo. Con el tiempo, cuando logré reunir el capital que necesito, pienso abrir un establecimiento comercial que sea un punto de reuniones, café, meriendas y helados.

Todo este calido ambiente va acompañado de un logo que diseñé pensando en una cita, un encuentro, una reunión en El Molino.

Por ahora solamente serán helados cremosos, a medida que crezca mi sueño y se amplíe la marca se incorporarán más cosas.

Screenshot_2023-01-30-00-41-44-573_com.canva.editor.jpg

I had the labels printed. It was very exciting for me to take the first ice cream labels off the press. I felt proud of my work because I have been planning all this for weeks. Seeing it finally finished and the ice cream ready for sale gives me a lot of joy and pride.

The logo was no problem at all. It was like when I sit down to create in my workshop and I know exactly what to do. But I didn't know how to place the ice cream flavor, so as not to confuse them. So the designer of the printing company suggested me to place it in a circle on one side of the logo and I loved it.

Mandé a imprimir las etiquetas. Fue muy emocionante para mí retirar de la imprenta las primeras etiquetas para los helados. Me sentí orgullosa de mi trabajo pues, llevo semanas planeando todo esto. Verlo por fin terminado y los helados listos para la venta me da mucho sentimiento de alegría y orgullo.

El logo no fue ningún problema. Fue como cuando me siento a crear en mi taller y sé exactamente que hacer. Pero no sabía como colocar el sabor del helado, para no confundirlos. Entonces la diseñadora de la imprenta me sugirió colocarlo en forma de círculo a un lado del logo y me encantó.

IMG_20230216_150633.jpg

With the labels and the delicious ice cream ready, all that's left is to advertise and start selling. At this moment I started sales through social networks in the town where I live. I have made a previous market study and in this area ice creams of this type are not sold and those that sell ice creams of recognized brands are very expensive.

I will probably accept wholesale orders, it would be much better for me to sell wholesale for now. But my main goal is to bring this high quality product at an affordable price. I want customers to recognize us so that when I open a store, it will be much easier to attract customers.

Con las etiquetas y los deliciosos helados listos, nada más queda la publicidad y comenzar a vender. En este momento inicié las ventas por las redes sociales en la localidad donde vivo. He hecho un estudio de mercado previo y en esta zona los helados de este tipo no se venden y los que venta de helados de marcas reconocidas son muy costosos.

Es probable que acepte pedido al mayor, sería mucho mejor para mi vender por ahora al mayor. Pero mi objetivo principal es llevar este producto de alta calidad a un precio asequible. Que los clientes nos reconozcan para que en el momento de abrir un establecimiento comercial ya sea mucho más sencillo atraer a los clientes.

IMG_20230202_203838.jpg

I hope to continue giving you news about this venture that has just been born from an idea with love and that God willing I hope it will be a success. I thank you for visiting my publication and I will see you in the next opportunity.

Espero seguir dandoles noticias sobre este emprendimiento que acaba de nacer desde una idea con amor y que Dios mediante espero sea un éxito. Les agradezco por pasar a visitar mi publicación y nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad.

20230218_171641_0000.png


Imagen1.png

dc.png

Original content by the author.
Resources: App: Canva / Giphy / Inshot
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Translation done with Deepl.com
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @chacald.dcymt 2023 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549
_
Contenido original del autor.
Recursos: App: Canva / Giphy / Inshot
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Traducido con Deepl.com
✿ Todos los Derechos Reservados || © @chacald.dcymt 2023 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency