A rough day and how I recover

I know, I know. Enough of the spring pictures. But I promise this will be my last before I switch to other topics. I'll litter those pictures throughout my post.

Backstory

I recently started a new job. I am currently working two jobs at the moment because I need the income. My first job is a host and the second being a server. I've only just started being a server last week, so it's been a stressful few days trying to learn how to take care of tables well. Last night though, it was rough. There was a Friday night rush and I was taking care of several tables at once, it honestly got a little overwhelming. But for some reason I was able to keep my head down and push through. I ended the night with minimal incidences and I even managed to make a decent buck. I was exhausted.

Since working two jobs now, I only get one day off a week. A Tuesday of all days. So even after having a super stressful day at work yesterday, I don't even get to relax a whole day before going to my other job. Lately my life has mainly been sleep, work, and trying to squeeze Hive/Blogging in between. I'm not a super creative person so I actually have to squeeze my brain to write. I tend to favor topics I'm familiar with, like plants. Enough backstory about me, here's what I actually do to recover from stress.

I go outside

Today, I decided to walk around on my property. I love plants and all their beauty. The insects doing their thing and even other animal companions meandering about around me outside is nice. There's just something to me about simple observation, being there in the moment and not thinking about anything else other than what I'm looking at. Seeing the breeze move the plants and the sun beaming down from the sky, the world just feels right.

I interact with communities

Currently I'm adjusting my delegations so my hive is tied up at the moment for a few days. I blogged some but my upvotes aren't worth very much right now. I will add some hive later this week to increase it. So, I spent most of my time commenting on other posts. I love interacting with the community and all the unique individuals.

I read and write

I also read and journal. The act of reading is a nice form of escape that I find healthy. Getting into a book can burn time away and make you think about new ideas that you may have never considered before. I journal my thoughts about my day and my feelings about certain things so that they don't bang around in my head. The act of putting it on paper really reduces my stress.

And somehow even exercise

Last but not least, I exercise every couple of days. I try to maintain a minimal routine because I'm so busy right now. I worked out yesterday and I'm feeling sore today. I'll probably just wait until tomorrow to workout again. I'm on my feet all day at work and I walk a lot so I get my steps in.

And here's to you, my reader

I love having things to do and the activities I enjoy bring so much light to my life. It keeps me going when life is hard. If you find that life is too much right now, try to find something that you enjoy in your free time and start small. The best thing you can do is just to do it. If you just think about how you can't or it won't work, of course it won't! Start small and like most things in life, you will get better over time. Self care is a slow build up. It snowballs and makes your life much better once you hit your stride.

Thanks for the read! Enjoy the pictures. And please, for me and yourself, take care of your body or mind in some way. Even if it's small. I love you all, have a good one!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency