Outdoor Garden Update -June 14th

Well, I figured if I am going to ask others to share their garden for the @hivegarden community I better share one myself.

To start I was sharing a weekly outdoor grow video but stopped as the weather wiped out most of my crops back in April. Since then we have finally gotten some nicer weather.

I have since been able to harvest some of the spring greens like lettuce, spinach, kale. These are all things that have about 50-60 day maturity.

Some of you might remember I had some strawberries I had planted last year. Well, this was eaten by something 🤔 maybe a rabbit? That is honestly my thoughts.

But I have now gone out and gotten a nice planter of berries and spearmint. I am planning to actually put this one in one of my 20-gallon fabric pots.

You can see I have had a couple of nice red berries but not a lot, I know if I can replant them I can get Way Way more for next summer.


We got some basil, This is 4 plants, I use a lot of basil so I want lots to be able to dehydrate.

Now we also have some sweet peppers, These I started indoors a few weeks back. I know peppers like the warm weather so I never planted these till late May.

We also have the tomatoes in this makeshift bed I put in a sunny spot in my yard. I have 2 varieties but I forgot to mark them ( I am so bad for this 🤣🤣).

Then we also have the 5-gallon challenge that @canna-curate is hosting, This one is loving life but IDK how big it can get in this bucket.

The other Freakshow is also outside, I am so shocked how these never have side nodes, Ok not never but they take a while to get one.


This one I am planning to wrap around the tomato cage anyway. This will give it lots of time to have side nodes catch up.

plus we have the small little autoflower, I am shocked this is still holding on, to be honest.

Well, that is my outdoor update, I welcome you to come and share your gardening update in the hivegarden community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency