This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My garden is my best therapy

My garden is my best therapy
Mi jardín es mi mejor terapia

IMG20230324073008.jpg

Plant your own garden and decorate your soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers. Jorge Luis Borges (1899-1986), Argentine writer

Planta tu propio jardín y decora tu alma, en lugar de esperar a que alguien te traiga flores. Jorge Luis Borges (1899-1986), escritor argentino

IMG20230330072335(1).jpg

IMG20230322073251(1).jpg

IMG20230330072328.jpg

Greetings friends of the #hivegarden.

I enjoy every weekend being able to attend to my plants in the garden. With each movement of earth, putting compost on them, trimming their dry leaves, pruning them, is an exercise in effort and I end up thinking that I went to the gym.

The joy that it gives me to be among my plants, to teach my neighbors their growth, to share their seeds and sometimes even to be a medicinal therapy for some of their leaves.


Saludos amigos de los #hivegarden.

Disfruto cada fin de semana el poder atender mis plantas del jardín. Con cada movimiento de tierra, ponerles abono, recortar sus hojas secas, podarlas, es un ejercicio de esfuerzo y termino creyendo que fui al gimnasio.

La alegría que me da estar entre mis plantas enseñarles su crecimiento a mis vecinos, compartir sus semillas y a veces hasta ser de terapia medicinal algunas de sus hojas.

IMG20230323100227(1).jpg

IMG20230323100244(2).jpg

When I started taking care of desert roses, I didn't know their original name, I simply called them the Chinese bush because my sister and I had bought them from a nursery run by some Asian friends.

I searched and searched for her name on the internet, until a friend pointed it out to me. He also did not know how they reproduced if by seeds or cuttings (sticks).

Cuando comencé a cuidar las rosas del desierto no conocía su nombre original simplemente la llamaba la mata china porque la habíamos adquirido mi hermana y yo en un vivero que lo administraban unos amigos asiáticos.

Busque y busque su nombre en internet, hasta que una amiga me lo indicó. Tampoco sabia como se reproducían si por semillas o esquejes (palitos).

IMG20230321073613(1).jpg

IMG20230323100348.jpg

I have a variety of plants in my garden and it has certainly been a real therapy to take care of them and even learn about their care. They speak with each new leaf that sprouts and with each flower that gives us every day.


Tengo variedad de plantas en mi jardín y sin duda ha sido una verdadera terapia cuidar de ellas y hasta aprender sobre sus cuidados. Ellas hablan con cada hoja nueva que brota y con cada flor que nos regala cada día.

imagen.png

imagen.png

imagen.png

I had to learn that they had seeds in an elongated brown pod and that they took more than a month to mature. These took 45 days to open and come out these strange feather-like seeds, which float out when they open and carry their load to anywhere nearby.


Tuve que aprender que ellas tenían semillas en una vaina marrón alargada y que tardaban más de un mes en madurar. Estas tardaron 45 días en abrir y salir estas extrañas semilla como plumilla, que salen flotando al abrirse y llevando su carga a cualquier lado cercano.

imagen.png

imagen.png

The secret to getting desert rose plants to come up is to hydrate the seeds. From one day to the next, leave them in a container with water and then sow, that gives us almost a 95% chance that the plants will come out.

It was a real fun to peek out every day waiting for the first leaves to come out and when I saw them what a joy I had, I showed them to the neighbors, but this was a bad idea because everyone asked me for one for their garden, ha ha.


El secreto para lograr que salgan las plantas de las rosas del desierto es hidratar las semillas. De un día para otro dejarlas en un envase con agua y luego sembrar, eso nos da casi un 95 % de que salgan las plantas.

Era una verdadera diversión asomarme todos los días esperando la salida de sus primeras hojas y cuando las vi que alegría me tuve, se las enseñe a los vecinos, pero esto fue mala idea porque todos me pidieron una para su jardín, ja, ja.

imagen.png

imagen.png

imagen.png

IMG20230306072728.jpg

Of the 61 seeds that I obtained the first time, 55 plants survived, some simply did not get the seeds, another my brother-in-law watered it with a lot of water. They are low-irrigation plants, which is why they are called desert roses for their resistance to dry weather.

Of the ones that I gave to my neighbors, two dried up, the others are growing very well. It was important to place them in a place with a lot of sun and that was the fault of the neighbors.


De 61 semillas que obtuve la primera vez, sobrevivieron 55 plantas algunas simplemente no salieron las semillas, otra mi cuñado la rego con mucha agua. Son plantas de poco riego por eso se llaman rosas del desierto por su aguante ante el clima seco.

De las que regale a mis vecinos dos se secaron, las demás van creciendo muy bien. Era importante colocarlas en un lugar con mucho sol y esa fue la falla de los vecinos.

imagen.png

I really enjoy every day in my garden, taking care of them becomes therapeutic. I have many plants in my garden and I am very fond of my desert roses.


Disfruto muchísimo cada día en mi jardín el cuidarlas se vuelve terapéutico. Tengo muchas plantas en mi jardín y le tengo mucho cariño a mis rosas del desierto.

imagen.png


Todas las fotografías son de mi autoría son capturadas con mi móvil Realme 5 Pro


All the photographs are my own and are captured with my Realme 5 Pro mobile


Fotos con fuente identificadas
Movíl realme 5 pro
Traducido con google (versión gratuita)


Photos with source identified
Mobile realme 5 pro
Translated with google (free version)


¡Gracias por tu visita/Thank you for your visit!