White Lily [Eng/Esp]

Something I've discovered lately is that I love taking pictures, so I'm making an effort to improve every day (I don't know if I'm succeeding!). The truth is that at home I have many beauties to practice with, such as these beautiful White Lilies that I show you today.

img_0.5120924540364709.jpg

What's up #hivegarden friends?!!! I hope you had an excellent week!!! I am once again around to show you these beauties that just bloomed in my mom's garden.

Some white Lilies that I had wanted to show you for a long time and the little plant had taken a little while to bloom, but it was totally worth it because they are beautiful!

I am not a lover of ornamental plants, but lately I have become the paparazzi of my mom's flowers! It's become like a vice of sorts for me, so much so that my husband now calls me "the crazy flower lady ".

But #hive has made me a fan of photography and having all these beauties at my fingertips it would be a crime not to share it with you.

So now I am attentive to each plant so I don't miss any detail of the flowering, but if by chance I forget my mom is the one who warns me that one is about to bloom and I can take pictures before that happens, which is what I really like the most. Being able to photograph the process, in this case the White Lilies.


img_0.6323499474305566.jpg


The Lily or Crinum Latifolium is a species native to Asia, typical of tropical regions that I have the joy of enjoying it at home in two different species and colors that I think I have shown you in other posts.

In Isla Margarita, where I live, this species is called Mountain Lily, but it is also known as Milk, Wine Lily and Trumpet Lily, but it doesn't really matter how they are called, but how beautiful they are in any of their varieties.

On the island it is very common this lily in orange color, in fact it is found in the hills and mountains in large extensions, which is quite a spectacle.

This plant grows by bulbs and at least the orange one is very easy to grow, besides it is a low maintenance plant and blooms in a kind of buquet with 4 or 5 flowers and I have seen up to three buquets in a single flowering.


img_0.05243739025896849.jpg


The buds of this plant are quite large and in fact to me it looks beautiful even unopened. The whole plant itself is beautiful! It is a flower of great simplicity but at the same time beautiful and with a rich fragrance, so as soon as my mom informed me it was about to bloom I started taking pictures of the process.

So at first we see only the buds, which as you can see are many and at first sight very beautiful.


img_0.30262258569127093.jpg


What I like about it is that they don't open all together, so we can enjoy them for quite a while, as the flowers themselves die relatively quickly, so it's great that they don't all open at the same time and while some die there are others just opening.


img_0.9352203198153397.jpg


img_0.7821317413148675.jpg


This time I forgot to keep track of how long they took to open, so I couldn't tell you how long it takes, but once the first ones open in about three days the others open.

Sometimes a bouquet takes a little longer to open, which is great.


img_0.9662726398668099.jpg


Their delicacy and shape have always resembled to me a fairy costume or a kind of bell. Its petals are beautiful and the white ones in particular are pearly, which gives them a very nice shine if we see them up close.

At home last night it rained a bit and the image of the raindrops on the Lilies takes you to the mountain where in the mornings you can see them with the evening dew making them look even prettier than they already are.


img_0.5437749149195775.jpg


Of this plant, but its orange species I have very nice memories, since in my adolescence I was hiking with the youth group of my church to a hill near home where there were huge extensions full of it and on several occasions I brought some bulbs for my mother to plant them and at one time we had a small path with them on the sides.

In times of high sun and scarcity of water they used to disappear, but as soon as they were sprinkled by a few drops of rain they were reborn like the phoenix and filled our patio with color.

At the moment there are only two species and two colors at home; we have an Orange Iris, a White Iris and a Double Orange Iris. All three are beautiful and each has its own particularity.


img_0.4119793681229047.jpg


For now I say goodbye to you hoping to return very soon with a project that excites me a lot of a small garden on our balcony since the one we had before was dying little by little. So we will take up again our vegetable garden of aromatic herbs and incorporate some cherry tomato plants that are tiny and need to be transplanted.

Specifically there are three that my son planted and we hope that all three will survive because he planted them in the same hole hoping that only one would be born and it turns out that all three were born and they are very beautiful, it would be a shame if any of them does not survive.

See you soon with this new project that really excites me because aromatic and vegetable plants are my favorites.

Thank you for reading, kisses and blessings!





ESPAÑOL



Algo que he descubierto últimamente es que me encanta tomar fotografias, por lo que estoy haciendo un esfuerzo por mejorar cada día (no sé si lo estoy logrando!). Lo cierto es que en casa tengo muchas bellezas con que practicar, como por ejemplo éstos hermosos Lirios Blancos que les muestro hoy.

img_0.9780102620743837.jpg

Que tal amigos de #hivegarden?!! Espero hayan tenido una semana excelente!! Estoy una vez más por aquí para mostrarles éstas bellezas que acaban de florecer en el jardín de mi mamá.

Unos Lirios blancos que hace tiempo quería mostrarles y la plantita se había demorado un poco en florecer, pero valió la pena totalmente porque están hermosos!

Yo que no soy amante de las plantas ornamentales, últimamente me he convertido en la paparazzi de las flores de mi mamá! Se ha vuelto como una especie de vicio para mí, tanto así que mi esposo ahora me dice "la loca de las flores".

Pero es que #hive me ha hecho fan de la fotografía y teniendo a mi disposición todas estas bellezas al alcance de mi celular sería un crimen no compartirlo con ustedes.

Así que ahora estoy atenta a cada planta para no perderme detalle de la floración, pero si por casualidad se me llega a olvidar mi mamá es quien me avisa que alguna está por florecer y puedo tomar las fotos antes de que eso suceda, que realmente es lo que más me gusta. Poder fotografía el proceso, en éste caso el de los Lirios Blancos.


img_0.6323499474305566.jpg


El Lirio o Crinum Latifolium es una especie originaria de Asia, propia de regiones tropicales que tengo la dicha de disfrutarla en casa en dos especies y colores diferentes que creo haberles mostrado en otros posts.

En Isla Margarita que es el lugar donde vivo a esta especie se le llama Lirio de Montaña, pero también se le conoce como Leche, Lirio de Vino y Lirio Trompeta pero en realidad no importa mucho cómo le digan, sino lo hermosos que son en cualquiera de sus variedades.

En la isla es muy común éste Lirio en color naranja, de hecho se encuentra en los cerros y montañas en grandes extensiones, lo que es todo un espectáculo.

Esta planta crece por bulbos y por lo menos el naranja se da con suma facilidad, además es una planta de bajo mantenimiento y florece en una especie de buquet con unas 4 o 5 flores y he visto hasta tres buquets en una sola floración.


img_0.05243739025896849.jpg


Los "botones" o capullos de ésta planta son bastante grandes y de hecho a mi me parece que hasta sin abrir son hermosos. Toda la planta en sí es linda! Es una flor se gran sencillez pero a la vez preciosa y con una rica fragancia, por lo que en cuanto mi mamá me informó estaba por florecer comencé a tomar fotos del proceso.

Así que en un principio vemos sólo los capullos, que como ven son muchos y a simple vista muy bonitos.


img_0.30262258569127093.jpg


Lo que me gusta de ella es que no abren todos juntos, así podemos disfrutar de ellos por un buen tiempo, ya que las flores en sí mueren relativamente rápido, por lo que es genial que no abran todas al mismo tiempo y mientras unas mueren hay otras apenas abriendo.


img_0.9352203198153397.jpg


img_0.7821317413148675.jpg


Esta vez olvidé llevar la cuenta de cuánto demoraban en abrir, así que no les sabría decir cuanto tiempo toma, pero una vez que abren las primeras en unos tres días abren las demás.

Algunas veces un buquet se demora un poco más en abrir, lo que es genial.


img_0.9662726398668099.jpg


Su delicadeza y forma siempre me han parecido a un traje de hadas o una especie de campana. Sus pétalos son hermosos y los blancos en particular son nacarados, lo que les proporciona un brillo muy bonito si los vemos de cerca.

En casa anoche llovió un poco y la imágende las gotas de lluvia sobre los Lirios te trasladan a la montaña donde en las mañanas las puedes ver con el rocío de la noche haciéndolas lucir más lindas de lo que ya son.


img_0.5437749149195775.jpg


De esta planta, pero su especie naranja tengo muy bonitos recuerdos, ya que en mi adolescencia realizaba senderismo con el grupo de jóvenes de mi iglesia a un cerro cercano a casa donde habían extensiones inmensas llenas de ella y en varias oportunidades traje algunos bulbos para que mi madre las sembrara y en un tiempo tuvimos un pequeño sendero con ellas a los lados.

En la época de mucho sol y escasez de agua solían desaparecer, pero apenas eran rociadas por algunas gotas de lluvia renacian como el fénix y llenaban de color nuestro patio.

En éstos momentos en casa sólo hay dos especies y dos colores; tenemos un Lirio Naranja, un Lirio Blanco y un Lirio Naranja Doble. Los tres son preciosos y cada uno tiene su particularidad.


img_0.4119793681229047.jpg


Por ahora me despido de ustedes esperando regresar muy pronto con un proyecto que me emociona mucho de un pequeño huerto en nuestro balcón ya que el que teníamos con anterioridad fue muriendo poco a poco. Así que retomaremos nuevamente nuestra huerta de aromáticas e incorporaremos unas plantas de tomate cherry que están pequeñitas y necesitan ser trasplantadas.

Específicamente son tres que sembró mi hijo y esperamos sobrevivan las tres porque las sembró en un mismo hoyo esperando que naciera sólo una y resulta que nacieron las tres y están muy bonitas, sería una lástima que alguna no sobreviva.

Nos vemos pronto con éste nuevo proyecto que me emociona de verdad porque las aromáticas y las plantas de vegetales son mis favoritas.

Agradecida por su lectura, besitos y bendiciones!!

img_0.731116121583772.jpg

Fotografía por:| Photography by:
@rlathulerie, Samsung Galaxy M12


Edición por:| Edtion by:
@rlathulerie on Canva


Traducido con:| Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency