September 1 Garden Journal Challenge [For Real This Time] - PLUS - Win Hive AND Leo!

After last fortnight's debacle when I accidentally posted the challenge two weeks early, I'm back to tell you it's a go NOW - start your mower, get out your secateurs and your tomato collecting baskets and write me your September garden journal now!! Exciting stuff! !

My project copy 2-1.png

I do appreciate early entries this month if possible - I bet some of you have them ready to go.

Secondly - an apology for me! I entirely forgot to hand out the last lot of prizes. Sometimes admin is just beyond me. For everyone that entered the Big Vegetable challenge by dropping a comment, check your wallet for 1 HIVE. The last challenge winners also would have recieved their prizes AT LAST - apologies to @farm-mom @goldenoakfarm @luckylaica @senorcoconut and @sofs-su - you would have FINALLY recieved your winnings on the 29th - only three weeks late! Can I use the fact I was lost in my broccoli patch as an excuse? Oh, also the Poem challenge - what fun! All entries received 1 HIVE - the final poem can be found via the @gardenhive and thanks @rubenaalexander @thebigsweed @proto26
@goldenoakfarm @sanjeevm @hindvai @anttn for joining in! I've also set the ultimate winner a part beneficiary. No, I didn't include all the odes to ME - you can't butter me up like a bean! Well, you can... poems to me are always welcome hahah!

Guidelines

  • Reblog this if you can
  • No videos (I don't have time) and no posts under 300 words
  • You can share a friend's garden, a botanical garden or community garden if you don't have your own
  • Drop your link under here when done - no link, no entry
  • Refer to this post in your blog
  • First tag should be #gardenjournal, and post in the community to qualify.

Prizes

VEGETABLE GARDEN PRIZE - 10 HIVE, to be distributed amongst the best posts depending on entries.

PASSION GARDEN PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be awarded to the most passionate gardener of the week.

Selfie Prize Go in the draw to win 2 HIVE for the best garden selfie!

Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @phoenixwren @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @nateonsteemit @sanjeevm @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @foxfireorchards @artemislives @edprivat @meesterboom @momogrow @attn @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @skylinebuds @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi @vibeof100monkeys @samstonehill @anttn



HG SMALL.png

GARDENFOOTER.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
64 Comments
Ecency