The First Yearly Legacy Grapevines Report

Well, I had a grapevines garden patch to tend to, and this is the end result of my efforts. I cut some stuff, I trimmed some other stuff, I cleared a lot of stubborn, tall, thorny, thick, and nasty wild invader plants. I perhaps irrigated the whole lot of vines too little, testing their endurance and spreading water as if it were scarce. Which it might be, especially when I am mostly... not there. As I've already written in another report.


And here be the grapes, shortly before I collected a few buckets full of them...


DSC03238.JPG

DSC03226.JPG

DSC03202.JPG

DSC03237.JPG

DSC03207.JPG

DSC03233.JPG

DSC03208.JPG

DSC03220.JPG

DSC03204.JPG

DSC03213.JPG

DSC03210.JPG

DSC03217.JPG

DSC03205.JPG

DSC03228.JPG

DSC03219.JPG

DSC03229.JPG


Absolutely not the perfect yield stock images that one would look for if they one was about to boast of good fertility or good care taken.

Well, this is what an amateur with no time, sparse effort, lots of experimenting on his mind, and no chemical treatment at all did achieve this year.


Conclusions:

It needs more water, less twigs, and...

...What did work well was the straw spread around a couple of the vine roots. Straw does keep humidity longer and helps with the scarce water plan for irrigation.

A dripping system could be installed but honestly, I think of making one for other cultures first. For the young nut trees, for instance.


I'm not the one who would make wine or rakia, the stronger stuff. My father is. He knows a good deal more about all of this and I gave what I produced to him to go along with his own production and purchased quantities of...everything grapesy.

Yeah, an uncle of mine is a pro and he has way better production, enough to sell around and be proud of.

I'm just having fun and trying to keep most of the plants alive and kicking.


Peace!

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency