Garden Journal Sep: Happiness garden - Father's spring garden.

My father has a garden. I call it is the happiness garden because every time I sit and watch him meticulously take care of the trees, prune each leaf. I saw his face always smiling, revealing the austere wrinkles of old age. He told me that the garden is his spring garden.I had no questions about his saying because I understood what he meant.

image.png

My father has three children. I am the eldest daughter. I was married, I have to live at my husband's house and too busy with my own life. I could only visit my father a couple of times. The second son and the youngest daughter also like to work far away, all for their future. They have to accept to live far from home and could just visit our father once a year.

That's the way life is, but he never blamed us, never been upset to us. He lived quietly and loved quietly. And he took the garden as a consolation. He cares for the trees as he cares for his children as he cares for his grandchildren. Maybe our parents don't need much from their children. Sometimes, they only need us to be by their side for them to cherish and love. Maybe so! Because I'm a mother now too, so I can understand that thing. And this is my father’s garden, let me show you what's in my father's garden.

image.png

My father planted many kinds of fruit trees. He said he plant them for his grandchildren.

image.png

image.png

The apricot trees in front of the house are what he loves most. Every New Year's Day, the apricot trees bloom flowers, brightly yellow-colored at the corner of the yard.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My Dad calls his garden is a spring garden, not because it has many colorful flowers or many birds chirping every day. It's because he always found his joy there. My father's garden becomes his fourth child, the only thing that keeps him company at the moment.

My Dad is still constantly looking for new plants to plant in that happiness garden. And these are the soil pots he prepares to plant new plants for the Tet holiday.

image.png

Every time I come back home to visit my father, I'd love to immerse myself in the fresh air of the trees around the garden. It makes me feel comfortable and love life more than ever. I love my Dad and his garden. I am grateful to my father's garden as it always brings him spring.

image.png

This is my entry for #GardenJournal Challenge Sep, hosted by @riverflows. Thanks for a drop-in in my dad's happiness garden in this post. I'm very glad to show you around his garden.

Finally, I’d love to thanks @trangbaby for inviting me to this contest. @trangbaby, thank you so much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency