GroVid22 & Dreemport collaborates with Hive Garden : Week 3 Challenge

received_979301619682145.jpeg
Latest snapshot of my porch and some of my plants. Ghad, they are still there alive and thriving 😍! I had those coconut lumber benches made last year. Oh yeah, on the cage — I was told it is an "American parrot".

Note to myself: need to make a tool shed when I get home.


Khoola here,

The #GroVid22 and @dreemport collaboration challenge with HiveGarden... rages on with its third week!

Here is a link as always: GroVid22 Challenge 3 for HiveGarden with DreemPort: Why We Love Gardens!


Tell us about WHY YOU LOVE GARDENS your OWN WORDS!


Like everything in my life, I just fell... that's it. I can ponder the reason over and over again but in the end, I just LOVE IT 💖.

Walking outside or just driving through the neighbor's houses, I couldn't help but admire how their front yard is so lush and blooming. Just having a door and some cement in front of my house doesn't seem so welcoming, I thought to myself.

But did I start a garden project? Of course not! Just imagining the work needed is tiresome already. I have enough in my hands just raising the kids and fixing the house not to mention work.

Just as Fate brought the love of my life... it did the same with gardening. After the episode with my grovid/dreemport week 1 challenge. People started giving me plants saying, "You'll love it!"


img_20210325_170722.jpg My first plants. The small one on the right is from the group on the right. I remove it and tried to grow it separately, with success! I and my son made a paper mache flower pot and put a cactus in it, it was submitted to his teacher.


In the province, I start my day early at 0500H. I used to chop wood, clean the surrounding area then burn the dry leaves... take water from the deep well pump to fill up our reservoir.

Take note I used to. The water company finally made it into our village 🤣 and we are using autogas now! YAY! But I still wake up early to clean and do Dad's jobs.

Along with that is taking care of my plants.



flowers.jpg
From left to right: Not so giant sunflower, dahlia, abraham darby, and american rose.


Flowers is my wife's favorite. Aside from the above I also have some other flowers which I can't remember the names 🤣. I also have a hanging vine-like plant that I lead from flower pot to flower pot around my porch.

I am experimenting with a mango bonsai plant or I'll just make a small mango tree and put it in front of my house and place coconut benches around it 😍.


img_20210310_134147_tile.jpg
This plant is one of my first experiments. Took a plant from the streets and tried to replant it, DIED 😅 — made it into a table ornament. Wife hates it 🤣

img_20210325_170755.jpg another one of my experiments a beer bottle plant... it actually grew and doesn't need lots of maintenance.

I guess, gardening just grew on me 😂. It is hard to explain, I am hoping the photos can explain my enthusiasm for gardening.

Things I found interesting.

  • My kids love it.. and they are interested.
  • Wife loves it.. not interested in gardening tho 🤣.
  • My neighbors love my plants... enough to ask if they can have one 😂.
  • Mum and my sister love them too.. actually ask to take home some.
  • It is actually hard to give a plant you spent every morning to water and pruning 😭.



collage.jpg
From left to right is my garden's progression and the first picture on this post is the latest

Here is the end of my post. Hope you guys enjoyed my journey on gardening... more to come once I get back home and continue with my experiments 👨‍🔬.



Thank you for reading! 😁

grovidbanner.gif

india_banner.gif

All links go to Wikipedia.org.

  • The IndiaUnited banner is made also by me with permission from the community. As a thank you for their warm welcome . 😄

Else, The pictures and the banner in this post were made or taken by myself, ©@khoola. In the cases when they were taken from other sources I stated the source in the sub-caption of the pictures.










H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency