Plants for this coming Autumn and Winter

I waited a few months to start a new plant. But while waiting, I first gradually arranged the vegetable garden. I make sure there are no other stones or pebbles in the new plants that I am going to plant.

Right now I'm still thinking about what I should plant except for the prepared Pumpkin and Papaya and Chayote. I was thinking of String Beans if I could take care of it. How many times have I tried to grow String Beans, only to be plagued by insects? But I'll try again and if I can't grow String Beans, maybe I'll try other crops that can only be harvested in 3months.

The Ground is ready!

In the round soils I made, which were black in color, the soils were ready for Pumpkin and Papaya. So far, I don’t have an exact plan of what to plant in a rectangular shape that I made. What I'm thinking right now is LETTUCE and EGGPLANT?

My only problem with EGGPLANT is it takes a long time to grow and I can’t grow EGGPLANT! LOL... But I will try! As for LETTUCE, I don't understand why he becomes lethargic when he grows up? LOL... But I will try again also in a different way.

By the way, the additional black soil was just given to me by my friend when she moved to another apartment including the Pineapple plant.

The Sugar-Apple and Tamarind Tree

These two trees were last year and I am trying to take care and make Bonsai. I think I was successful in what I did. I just need them to cultivate and increase or change the soil every month. I avoid damaging their roots and drowning in water so that they do not rot.

Last week I cut the Sugar-Apple trunk and 2 days later, it has new leaves! I did the same with Tamarind. All I look forward to is the flower of them, because next to the flower is the fruit!

The Melon and Water Melon

These two plants are not in the plan. But when I saw that they were growing and healthy, I just let them grow and watered them. Sometimes I prune the branch so as not to deprive the nutrients in the other new branches in front of it. And because of that, it is healthy and has a lot of flowers.

This coming October it will start to bear fruit, because right now it shows small fruits in all branches especially the Melon.

The Squash or Pumpkin

It’s easy to live and grow a Pumpkin, your only problem with the Pumpkin is when it starts to crawl. You need to guide the Pumpkin where it should crawl so as not to affect the other plants you have.

I remember my last pumpkin plant last year, and I actually shared its fruit with my friends. Anyone can check and here is the link. Pumpkin Grows at the Desert

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency