This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

No Power, No Problem!

The hubby drove away around 9 in the morning and took the electricity with him, lol! Kidding aside, we had a power outage and the husband called saying he passed by some Linemen checking the power lines down the valley. It might be some routine maintenance since the season for heavy rains and lightning is here already.



"So what would we do now Anyongi?" I found myself talking to my dog, lol! "Shall we go outside?" He got excited and kept jumping like he always does whenever we go out.

I initially thought of taking him for a walk when I remembered we had some work waiting in the backyard. The gardener in me was finally alive so armed with my gloves, the smallest grab hoe, and a sickle, I and my little one proceeded to the little hill at the back of the house before my mind changed, lol!



I mentioned last time that I was waiting for the hubby to clear this side of the garden but it might take forever so I decided to take matters into my own hands and get on with it if we are to enjoy some homegrown veggies in the next few months.

So yep, while my boy enjoyed his outdoor playtime, I started clearing and imagining what I would be growing in the next few weeks. It's been a long while since I was out there and my arms hurt just after 15 minutes of work, lol!🤣 But I was determined to accomplish something during the day so I kept on.

These weeds were all over the place. It was just good it rained yesterday so it helped loosen the soil and made it a bit easier to take them out.



And look what I found! This might be a pupa of a worm, I'm not so sure though. And no, I didn't harm it. I left it where it was. It might be helpful to the soil, who knows :)



Meanwhile, my puppy was having the time of his life without hearing "no" from me. I figured he knew how to have fun so I let him be. He kept running around and then disappeared. I had to look for him and found out he was in the front yard trying to eat some of my potted plants, lol!

So I took him and returned to the backyard, this time with the large umbrella. It was getting hotter and he needed some shade.



I hoped to finish clearing everything but was exhausted from working for almost an hour. There will be another day, I thought.

And my little boy is already bored.



And as it turned out, he may have eaten soil! Uh-uh!😱

But I couldn't even get mad, look at that innocent little face. He just knew how to make my heart melt.😍



And with that, we left the backyard without finishing things. We headed straight to the shower. And because we were tired, the afternoon was spent resting and napping, lol!

Until the next time for this gardening chronicle.😉


Photos are my own. 08052024/21:10ph