(EN/ES) My plant gave its first peppers!

Peppers portada.png

This post is both in English and Spanish, puedes ir directamente al español dando click AQUI

Hello, hivers! I hope you have an awesome start to the week. This is my first time posting in this community. I was very glad to learn of its existence as I love plants, and I think I will be able to learn a lot more about them here.

separa.png

I have always liked plants since I was a child. I think they are beautiful, in all their variations, I think they transmit peace and tranquility, and somehow the process of caring for them is like therapy. Our responsibility is to take care of them, it doesn't matter if we feel like shit, our duty is that those little plants are impeccable and receive our care. But what I mean is that, it is soothing to water them, to touch their leaves... And if they bear fruit, it fills us with pride to see how they thrive.

However, even though I have loved plants since I was a child, it doesn't mean that I have been the best in the area, or that I know perfectly how to take care of them.

It is only now that I feel I am better prepared to take care of them. And it just so happens that just now that I am much better emotionally, is when the plants I have are at their best. Maybe the health of the plants depends on their caretaker, I had never thought about it. But it makes sense. I can't take care of you and expect you to be well, if I'm bad, if I don't have the strength or the courage.

separa.png

I am telling you all this because I wanted to show you my plants and how beautiful they are. I have two. A paprika plant and a white basil plant. The paprika one I wanted to plant because who wouldn't want a paprika plant? It's genius hahaha. Paprika tastes divine and gives an exquisite flavor to food, they are my favorite when it comes to cooking, especially the red one.

photo_2022-08-15_14-13-28.jpg

Paprika plant

I wanted basil because it has a lot of culinary and medicinal uses too, but my biggest wish was to have basil at home to make pesto sauce and eat it with pasta and parmesan cheese... uff, just thinking about it makes my mouth water. I have only eaten pesto pasta once in my life. One day I went to the house of one of my best friends, when we were in high school and his mom prepared it and I swear I saw heaven when I tasted it. It tasted like glory, and since that moment I haven't tasted it again, but I long to. So now that I have basil at home, don't be surprised if one day soon I tell you that I made pesto pasta.

photo_2022-08-15_14-13-47.jpg

Basil plant

separa.png

What I specifically wanted to tell you is that, my paprika plant bore fruit! And they are so beautiful... I feel so proud of this achievement, since I had never had plants with fruits. The whole process made me happy. Every day when I woke up, the first thing I did, even before urinating, was to look at the paprika plant. Seeing how they grew day by day was beautiful.

photo_2022-08-15_14-48-11.jpg

freshly harvested peppers

Today I harvested them because I thought it was the right moment. They smell good. I love their smell. I hope it will give me many more paprika plants, and I will certainly do everything I can to keep the plant as healthy as possible.

separa.png

I'll leave you with some photos I took as they grew.

photo_2022-08-15_14-50-48.jpg

Basil plant

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-24.jpg

Basil plant

photo_2022-08-15_14-50-54.jpg

Paprika plant

photo_2022-08-15_14-50-57.jpg

flower of the paprika plant (this is where the fruit is born)

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-28.jpg

Paprika plant (the peppers were already being born)

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-33.jpg

Paprika plant

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-40.jpg

Paprika plant

photo_2022-08-15_14-52-01.jpg

Paprika plant

photo_2022-08-15_14-52-08.jpg

Paprika plant

photo_2022-08-15_14-52-11.jpg

The day I harvested the peppers

separa.png

Do you have plants?

What plants do you have or have had?
I read you in comments.

Thanks for making it this far, it's quite an honor. I hope you enjoyed the reading. A big hug.

separa.png

gracias por leer definitivo.png

Españól

Peppers portada esp.png

¡Hola, hivers! Espero tengan un inicio de semana increíble. Esta es la primera vez que publico en esta comunidad. Me dio mucho gusto saber de su existencia ya que amo las plantas, y creo que aquí podré aprender mucho más sobre ellas.

separa.png

Siempre me han gustado las plantas, desde niña. Creo que son hermosas, en todas sus variaciones, creo que transmiten paz y tranquilidad, y de alguna manera su proceso de cuidado, es como hacer terapia. Nuestra responsabilidad es cuidarlas, no importa si nos sentimos como la mierda, nuestro deber es que esas plantitas estén impecables y reciban nuestros cuidados. Pero a lo que me refiero es que, es tranquilizante regarlas, tocar sus hojas… Y si dan frutos, nos llena de orgullo ver como prosperan.

Sin embargo, aunque me encantan las plantas desde niña, no significa que he sido la mejor en el área, o que sé perfectamente como cuidarlas.

Es ahora que siento que estoy mejor preparada para cuidarlas. Y da la casualidad que justo ahora que estoy mucho mejor emocionalmente, es que las plantas que tengo están en su mejor momento. Quizá la salud de las plantas depende de su cuidador, nunca lo había pensado. Pero tiene lógica. No puedo cuidarte y esperar que estés bien, si yo estoy mal, si yo no tengo fuerzas ni ánimos.

separa.png

Les cuento todo esto porque quería mostrarles mis plantas y lo bonitas que están. Tengo dos. Una planta de pimentón y una de albahaca blanca. La de pimentón la quise sembrar porque, ¿quién no quisiera una planta de pimentón? Es una genialidad jajaja. Los pimentones saben divino y le dan un sabor exquisito a la comida, son mis favoritos a la hora de cocinar, especialmente el rojo.

photo_2022-08-15_14-13-28.jpg

Planta de pimentón

La albahaca la quise tener porque tiene una gran cantidad de usos culinarios, y medicinales también, pero mi mayor deseo era tener albahaca en casa para hacer salsa pesto y comerla con pasta y queso parmesano… uff, solo pensarlo se me agua la boca. Solo he comido pasta pesto una vez en m vida. Un día fui a casa de uno de mis mejores amigos, cuando estábamos en el colegio y su mamá la preparó y les juro que vi el cielo cuando la probé. Me supo a gloria, y desde ese momento no la he vuelto a probar, pero anhelo hacerlo. Así que ahora que tengo albahaca en casa, no se sorprendan si un día cercano les digo que preparé pasta pesto.

photo_2022-08-15_14-13-47.jpg

Planta de Albahaca

separa.png

Lo que les quería contar específicamente es que, ¡Mi planta de pimentón dio frutos! Y son tan bonitos… Me siento demasiado orgullosa de este logro, ya que nunca había tenido plantas con frutos. Todo ese proceso me hacía feliz. Todos los días al despertar lo primero que hacía, incluso antes de orinar, era ver la planta de pimentón. Ver como crecían día a día fue precioso.

photo_2022-08-15_14-48-11.jpg

Pimentones recien cosechados

Hoy los coseche porque me pareció que era el momento. Huelen rico. Adoro su olor. Espero que me de muchos pimentones más, y sin duda haré todo lo posible porque la planta esté lo más sana possible.

separa.png

Les dejaré algunas fotos que tomé a medida que iban creciendo.

photo_2022-08-15_14-50-48.jpg

Planta de Albahaca

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-24.jpg

Planta de Albahaca

photo_2022-08-15_14-50-54.jpg

Planta de pimentón

photo_2022-08-15_14-50-57.jpg

Flor de la planta de pimentón (de aquí nace el fruto)

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-28.jpg

Planta de pimentón (ya los pimentones estaban naciendo)

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-33.jpg

Planta de pimentón

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-40.jpg

Planta de pimentón

photo_2022-08-15_14-52-01.jpg

Paprika plant

photo_2022-08-15_14-52-08.jpg

Planta de pimentón

photo_2022-08-15_14-52-11.jpg

El día queue coseché los pimentones

separa.png

¿Tienes plants?

¿Qué plantas tienes o has tenido?

Te leo en comentarios.

photo_2022-08-15_14-51-24.jpg

Gracias por llegar hasta aquí, es todo un honor. Espero que hayas disfrutado la lectura. Un abrazo inmenso.

separa.png

gracias por leer definitivo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency