Directly proportional values

Today it was a super productive day at the farm and as usual productivity and tiredness are directly proportional values. If you have ever planted 500 small plants on a rocky ground you'll know what I am talking about. It's that feeling that someone beat you up really hard at every bone of your body, only no one did :)

Of course I am super happy too! The herb garden is a project that started like something to keep me busy during last year's lock down and it keeps evolving and evolving to something I wouldn't have imagined even in my wildest dreams. When I started clearing paths to an abandoned piece of land that everybody (including myself) considered a lost cause, I could never have predicted that 10 months later we'll be working with @traisto on the biggest project of our farm life!

One thing that I do regret is that I haven't taken pictures during the first, graceless months of the work apart from some snapshots with my cellphone. But now, that new life is slowly establishing on the ground, not documenting every step is a mistake that I don't want to make.

I am sure that at some point, maybe next year, I'll make a big retrospective post about all the progress that has been made but till then I would like to share my joy along with some pictures I took at the end of the day.

IMG_1529.jpg

IMG_1512.jpg

IMG_1514.jpg

IMG_1533.jpg

IMG_1516.jpg

As you may have guessed, today was the day of the lemon balm. It was a nice bonus to work with its light scent constantly around!

IMG_1520.jpg

IMG_1511.jpg

IMG_1535.jpg

IMG_1524.jpg

IMG_1521.jpg

The day ended of course with watering our freshly planted babies. The irrigation system is functional (although it needs some fine tuning) but I didn't feel that it was enough for this first watering. So on top to that I took my red watering can and treated each and every plant with some extra water, to make sure that they will have a nice wet surrounding to expand their roots!

IMG_1555.jpg

IMG_1558.jpg

IMG_1562.jpg

IMG_1559.jpg

Of course watering by hand takes time and our already long day become even longer but the good thing when you return home late is that you can make pictures like the last one!
Credits to @traisto for urging me to step out of the car and take the shoot!

IMG_1574.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency