My beautiful Millionaire plant 🌿🌱💦🏡

GridArt_20220704_194536202.jpg

Million-dollar plant Keep growing! 🌿🌱

Hello my dear nature lovers of this wonderful community. Greetings from my gardening corner, hoping you are doing very well.

Today I come to show and tell you a little bit about my millionaire plant🌱🌿☀️.

Planta millonaria ¡Sigue creciendo! 🌿🌱 Hola mis queridos amantes de la naturaleza de esta maravillosa comunidad. Les saludos desde mi rincón jardinero, esperando que se encuentren muy bien. Hoy vengo a mostrarles y contarles un poco de mi planta millonaria 🌱🌿☀️.

This plant is known as millionaire, but its scientific name is Zamioculcas Zamiifolia.

These scientific and botanical names are to be recognized worldwide, but as we come here to talk about our experience, I leave in this link all its scientific description:

Plant species Zamioculcas zamiifolia

Está planta es conocida como millonaria, sin embargo su nombre científico es _Zamioculcas Zamiifolia _. Estos nombres científicos y botánicos son para ser reconocidas mundialmente, pero como nosotros venímos acá a hablar de nuestra experiencia, les dejo en este enlace toda su descripción científica:

IMG_20220415_174319097.jpg

I must confess that I was not a great friend of plants; I assume that the dynamics of life or my "no time" thinking was the perfect excuse to avoid that part.

In pandemic, I have learned to take care of them and my vegetable garden is growing more and more every day 👏👏👏🌱.

A neighbour, who does take care of her plants, had told me about this particular plant. She told me that the Millonaria, as it is known in my country, is a plant that attracts luck and fortune to homes.

Every time she visited me she told me over and over again about this peculiar species and for some reasons, I also started to hear from other neighbours about having them in their homes with so much faith that I became curious.

IMG_20220420_072028272~2.jpg

Yo debo confesar que no era muy amiga de las plantas; asumo que la dinámica de la vida o mi pensamiento de "no tener tiempo", era la excusa perfecta para evitar esa parte. En pandemia, he aprendido a cuidarlas y mi huerto cada día crece más ¡Wiiii! 👏👏👏🌱. Una vecina, que si tiene sus plantas cuidadas, me había hablado de esta planta tan particular. Ella me comentó que la Millonaria, como es conocida en mi país, es una planta que atrae la suerte y fortuna a los hogares.

Ella cada vez que me visitaba me hablaba una y otra vez de esta peculiar especie y por algunas razones, también empecé a escuchar a otros vecinos de tenerlas en sus hogares con tanta fe que me dio curiosidad.

IMG_20220415_174248115~2.jpg

I went to the nursery and when I looked for it, I could see that it cost anywhere from $10 to $40💰💵.

I said, "So much! Well, so Millionaire that I can come up with the money to buy it 🤣😅😂🤣😅.

I forgot about it until my neighbour came to me with a son of the one she had 🎊👏🎊👏 What a lovely gift! 🎁🎁🎁.

However, at first it was not for me but for my mum, but just at that time another neighbour arrived with another child, more leafy and bigger than mine, so my mum left this one to me and she kept the other one.

IMG_20220625_114731814~2.jpg

Fui al vivero y cuando la busqué, pude ver qué su costo era desde los $10 hasta los $40. Dije ¡Tanto! Bueno, tan Millonaria que me aparezca el dinero para comprarla 🤣😅😂🤣😅.

Lo olvidé hasta que mi vecina me llegó con un hijo de la que ella tenía 🎊👏🎊👏 ¡Que bonito regalo! 🎁🎁🎁. Sin embargo, al principio no era para mí sino para mi mamá, pero justamente en ese tiempo llego otra vecina con otro hijo, más frondosa y más grande que la mía así que, mi mamá me dejó está a mí y ella se quedó con la otra.

Your care

A lot is said about this plant, but with such a name I assume that its care and its prosperous properties must be protected and cared for. How do you protect your luck! 💵💰🎁👏.

The recommendations according to my neighbour are:

Don't put too much water on them. That is to say, don't put water on them daily because they have a kind of "reservoir" in their roots that conserves water, therefore, it is released little by little. Pouring water on them every day can drown them 💦💦💦💦🌱🌱🌱🌱.

IMG_20220530_085721556~2.jpg

Su cuidado De esta planta se dicen mucha cosas; es que con tan semejante nombre asumo que su cuidado y sus propiedades de prosperidad, deben ser cuidadas y protegidas ¡Cómo se protege la suerte! 💵💰🎁👏. Las recomendaciones según mi vecina son: No colocarles mucha agua. Es decir, no le colocan agua diariamente porque ellas tiene una especie de "depósito" en sus raíces que conservan el agua, por ende, va soltando poco a poco. Echarles agua todos los días las puede ahogar 💦💦💦💦🌱🌱🌱.

IMG_20220415_174312958~3.jpg

The sun ☀️☀️☀️🚫🚫🚫.

The Millionaire's number one enemy. Never let the sun shine directly on it. In my case, I keep it indoors and put it outside once every three or four days.

IMG_20220705_075037965~2.jpg

El sol ☀️☀️☀️🚫🚫🚫. Enemigo número uno de la Millonaria. No dejar nunca directamente que le pegue el sol directamente. En mi caso, la tengo en dentro de mi casa y la coloco afuera una vez cada tres o cuatro días.

IMG_20220705_075055260~2.jpg

There are other cares such as placing them at the entrance of the house so that they absorb energy, but they rotate every time I clean the house.//Hay otros cuidados como por ejemplo colocarlas en la entrada de la casa para que absorban energías, pero que va, ella cada vez que hago limpieza va rotando.

Today, she gave me her first child. My mother kept nagging her _that she was not going to give birth_, _that the other one already had children_, that she was going to be childless_ and things like that. Until I told her to leave everything alone in due time.

When she had her first baby, I was very happy, but one day she dropped it. I don't understand why, I just got him on the floor.

To make a long story short, there's another baby on the way! I hope that this one will come to a happy ending and that I will be able to show it or them soon.

IMG_20220530_084829802~2.jpg

En la actualidad, me dio su primer hijo. Mi mamá vivía regañandola _que si no iba a nacer_ , _que la otra ya tenía hijos_, que se iba a quedar sin hijos_ y cosas así. Hasta que le dije que la dejara quieta todo a su debido tiempo. Cuando echó su primer retoño, me alegre muchísimo; sin embargo, un día se le cayó. No entiendo por qué, solo le conseguí en el suelo.

Para no hacer el cuento largo, ¡Ya viene otro hijito en camino! Espero que esté si llegue a feliz termino y pueda mostrarlo o mostrarlos próximamente.

IMG_20220625_114748887~2.jpg

IMG_20220625_114701363~2.jpg

Final words

All images are my own, taken on various days according to their growth process. The cover is edited in the GridArt app.

The divider is by @eve66 in this publication

And I don't know if my little plant will lose its sprouts or if they will grow a lot, I only know that I do my best to keep it alive and I compare it to women, there are some that are fertile and others that are not so fertile, and that's why they are still women. If she decides to stay alone, I will also accept her in my home 🏡🌱😁.

Palabras finales Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad, tomadas en varios días de acuerdo a su proceso de crecimiento. La portada es editada en la app GridArt. El separador es de @eve66. Y no sé si mi plantita perderá sus retoños o crecerán muchísimo, solo sé que hago mi mejor esfuerzo por mantenerla con vida y la comparo con las mujeres, hay una que son fértiles y otras no tanto, y por eso no dejan de ser mujeres. Si ella decide quedarse solita, también la aceptaré en mi hogar 🏡🌱😁.

IMG_20220705_075111775~2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency