Garden Journal: Watch me take immense risks and get dirty

Note:

This post has been written under the supervision of a team of professionals, qualified, and trained to make sure that nobody got harmed, and that very little chicken poop has been ingested during the making of this article.

20211004_120717.jpg

This ladder has been set on this wall for 2 weeks, there is a moment that I know the vines will start merging with the ladder, I have to at least trim what I can, knowing that there is no way I am going to cut everything at the very top, it's just not worth it 😁.

20211004_120707.jpg

20211004_121426_03.jpg

trim trim trim

Hnet-image (17).gif

Feeling like Edward Cissor's hand, it was hard to have an overview, sometimes coming down the ladder to check if the giant moustache for the house is equal on each side.

20211004_141642.jpg

Hnet-image (16).gif

Trimmy trim...

20211004_120726.jpg

Then, because of the abundance of potatoes, there is a chance that you will find some spuds lying on the ground. I can tell you that once we have finished our boxes of potatoes, we will come back to you dear spud.

20211004_120737.jpg

20211004_120742.jpg

I've grown fond of the chicken, since we got them 6 months ago. but cleaning the coop is just something that I've been avoiding for quite some days now.

They don't complain too much but, they still find other spots to lay their eggs than inside the coop, I would like to train them as much as I can, this one here is super chilled around me.

20211004_141847.jpg

20211004_142142.jpg

20211004_141927.jpg
That's Ninja's personal area, where she spent most of her convalescence after being beaten up by the rooster.

She is currently hurt again, and I need to restart the whole healing process. The Rooster will have to be "taken care of" if you catch my drift. 🙃

20211004_141855.jpg

I think it's important to open each high definition pictures, to see the textures of the chicken drops.
It actually doesn't look that bad, just a little bit of cleaning should be fine.

20211004_141902.jpg

20211004_141905.jpg

You see I have that whole ingenious system, where the drops fall on this big logs, I just have to collect the logs, and then................fuck................What am I doing?

It's midnight and I am explaining my chicken poop system? Is there even one person remotely interested in this?

Alright, let me see how many words I've been writing: 382

It's ok, it's not crazy neither, but you don't want to push people away with too many words. Keep it simple, maybe show some close ups:

20211004_141914.jpg

20211004_141917.jpg

Now, let me show you the cleaning part, I am gonna make it very satisfying, nice and fluid, like if I was the flash:

Hnet-image (18).gif

First step: Clean the poop out

Another very cool fact, I use to use hay, now I use wooden shaving for the floor. It doesn't smell that much. Before starting filming, I was cleaning also the dog poops barefoot, and I stepped on 3 different types of poop, with 3 different colours, consistency, and shape.
It's a real pity I didn't film it...

Hnet.com-image (6).gif

The way everything is set up, makes it easy to dismantle, and clean. I didn't want anything fancy, they already so much space.

Hnet-image (20).gif

For now, we've seen a lot of my butt, I propose that we see a little bit more of it, but from a different angle. 😁

This is the end of the tomato season, it's time to wrap up everything, grab the last 2 butternuts, and get ready for Dark Winter. "What are you rambling about Ed" you may ask?
Well, this summer, was held a simulation event called Cyber Polygon, a cybersecurity where "participants will hone their practical skills in mitigating a targeted supply chain attack on a corporate ecosystem in real time", and figure out what to do if for example a massive hacking was shutting down the power grid worldwide, sending us into the dark ages...
"Why are you trying to scare me Ed, I though this was about poop"? Well my friend, shit comes in many forms, and once it hits the fan, you better close your mouth.

Hnet-image (21).gif

That's it for today! Thanks for reading, I hope that you got something out of this post, don't forget to...Hold on, I see something moving under that tarp:

Hnet.com-image (7).gif

AAAAh! More potatoes!!!!

IMG_20211004_151745_2.jpg

Look at the rooting system on these bad boyz!!

Edit:

I forgot to nominate somebody! @iaura, what are you growing?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency