My Little Garden!

I have moved to a new neighbourhood after being unfairly displaced from my former apartment and just like I have always craved for, it comes with a little space for gardening and even the opportunity to keep poultry if I so desire. It's amazing how life works out sometimes.



It was overgrown with weeds, so I quickly went to work, clearing the space. It wasn't too difficult, and before I knew it, I had cleared the area completely.


Spotting some Basil plants growing amidst the weeds, I decided to let them stay. Knowing their benefits in controlling blood sugar and enhancing the flavor of soups, I welcomed these four healthy and vibrant plants into my garden.


I utilized these two main tools in weeding the garden: a hoe and a cutlass. The cutlass served to trim down the weeds, while the hoe was effective for uprooting them from the soil.


I noticed two stands of cocoyam plants and decided to leave them be, considering they were close to harvest time.


My neighbour had planted potatoes on his own potion.


In addition, I came across a single pumpkin plant that appeared a bit wilted. I decided to lend it support by adding a stake to prevent it from drooping. Pumpkins are another nutritious addition to my garden.


I also noticed a cluster of very small succulent water leaves, known for their high nutritional value. I opted to leave them undisturbed in the garden. I just formed a little hedge around them so I don't trample on them.


I love veggies a lot so first, I am planting some very essential veggies like tomatoes and habanero peppers, I plan to add more varieties of veggies over time as well. In this bowl of water are their seeds.


I repurposed my bowls into seeding trays and carefully planted the tomato and pepper seeds in separate sections. Placing them in a position of intense Sunlight.

Five days later, see what I have got.

The tomatoes tray.

The pepper tray.


I brought this Aloe Vera with me from the former place, they are wilting but I think I now have enough time to give them some TLC....😊


So I hope to keep us updated on the happenings in my little garden.


I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now