Smell of Autumn in my little garden

Autumn has arrived. Just last week, the sun was still shining brightly, my friends and I were walking around a large park, I could still feel the full vitality through the green colour of the grass, the life flowing in each tree and colourful flowers. It feels like summer was still there, in every corner of that park.

Yet, in my small garden, autumn has appeared on every single leaf. I don't really like autumn because when I see life slowly disappearing, it's really not fun at all. The tomatoes I planted before Christmas are now close to the end of their lives. Yellow leaves are everywhere and I was sad when cutting down old branches that I love so much and was always happy to look at every morning.

Do you see autumn colour? I feel its presence in my little garden

The green basils that always give off a scent whenever I pluck a few leaves to eat with spaghetti or pasta, now flowering and gradually turning to wilting. I could clearly see the plants had begun to dry up from the base.

My beautiful basils are flowering and I even found some bugs. At first, I left them to enjoy some fresh basils but then I got no control as it reproduces so fast

Late tomatoes, thankfully the bugs don't like tomatoes at all

Basils are wilting

Though I still see new life is coming

Instead of the excitement every morning, now I become silent every time I look at my small garden. I understand the law of life but when I see the garden that I take care of and love is dying, to be honest, I still don't want to accept it.

One day I began to grow green onions in the open spaces. I know the time will come when I have to cut down all the basils and Vietnamese mints, so if I start planting these onions now, I'll have a little extra fun. Moreover, onions are very easy to grow, I just need to water them to make them grow faster.

In our Vietnamese cuisine, spring onions are one of the indispensable vegetables for a delicious bowl of pho, a rich savoury dish or yummy fried egg slices. So growing these spring onions will be very convenient because I always have fresh onions every day.

I experiment growing spring onions 2 weeks ago and it looks like they love it here

So I decided to grow more in spaces where I cut off tomatoes & basils branches

Presenting to you my strong tomato plant. I have had this one for almost a year. I planted it last summer in a small pot so it couldn't grow properly. I didn't want to remove it so I just chopped off the branches. This summer, I moved it to a new pot and it has done so well so far

Thank you @traiso for inviting me to participate this time. I have been busy with work and preparing for my visa application so I couldn't make the update on time for the Mar Hive Journal Garden but I feel great when I could arrange sometimes over the weekend to do so.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency